More Views

HoMedics Totalclean Air Purifier AP15

99.99

Model: AP-15A-GB

Availability: In stock

Ships in 1-2 business days ?

£129.99

£99.99


  • True HEPA Filtration

  • Carbon Odour Filter

  • 3 Speeds (Low/Med/High)

  • Night Mode - Turns off the display light during use

  • Quiet Operation

  • Replace Filter Indicators

  • Suitable for Room Size : 10.6m2 / 114ft2.


Features

With true HEPA filtration that removes 99.97% of airborne bacteria and allergens, the HoMedics Professional HEPA Air Purifier helps you and your family breathe easier at home. Not only does the HEPA filtration system kill germs and viruses as small as 0.3 microns but it removes odours as it works and lasts 5 times as longer than a conventional filter.


Slimline & Discreet
Designed to fit neatly into your home, the HoMedics Totalclean Air Purifier AP15 works to filter bacteria & other common allergen particles through the professional HEPA filter so you can breathe easier.


Easy Read Display & Manual Controls
HoMedics Air Purifier filters are removable, cleanable and replaceable. For optimum performance, we recommend HEPA filters to be replaced every 18 months.


True HEPA Filter
The best thing about True HEPA filters? They last 5x longer than a conventional filter, meaning your air stays fresher and cleaner for longer. HEPA filters help remove pollen, germs, odours and more!


Remove Up To 99.97% Of Allergens
You can control the speed at which the air in your room is filtered. Simply switch between levels low-high to control the airflow. The filter check monitor will also keep you updated on the health of your filter.


Easy Read Display & Manual Controls


Breathe Easy
The HoMedics Totalclean Air Purifier AP15 is a good fit for a room that is 10.6 metre squared/245 squared feet or smaller.

Specification:

Dimensions (cm): L: 43, W: 21.5, H: 36.5
Weight (kg): 4.3
True HEPA Filtration
Cleanable HEPA filter
3 Speeds -Low/Medium/High
Replace Filter Indicators
This air purifier comes with both a carbon and an HEPA filter included
Power: 38W
Mains Powered
3 Year Guarantee



Customer Reviews
HoMedics Totalclean Air Purifier AP15 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My air purifier is really great...the best effect This air purifier is very affective,very good and really quiet....the Best Buy if your looking for a cooler and purifier...it does exactly what it says on the box..excellent..
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slim line fits almost anywhere It’s great don’t know what I’d do without it , especially on these hot days and nights .I leave my setting on low in bedroom at night just like a gentlebreeze wouldn’t change it for any other
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine Fantastic my daughter was struggeling with hayfever, since havin this on through the night she hasnt struggled once amazing
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really love it Really love it. I suffer from hayfever and this beauty is heaven sent. I have tried other filters in the past and this far exceeds my expectations. Even on the low setting you can feel the difference in minutes. It is a little bigger than expected but I really don't mind that at all. Looks good too.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This air purifier is the one of the best product I have ever had and works fantastic.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made, Quality materials used Really happy with my purchase, have used now for avweek and I really have noticed a difference with my daughters breathing at night. She has asthma and often wakes up with a stuffy nose. A bit noisy at high level but you get used to it. It would be even better if it had LED lights to let you know the air quality.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from air purifier just bought this it is very big and very noisy would not have bought it if I had known
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does it's job! This does it's job. Bit too soon to tell if it will make a big difference to my allergies, but so far so good.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it's ok I have mixed feelings about this. it does do the job well and leaves the air feeling fresh. yes it does give off an odd smell at first but that does go with time. it's extremely annoying that you can't get the replacement filters. for the price I would have expected them to be officially washable. I did wash the carbon filter and it works fine still. its too loud even on the lowest setting for pretty much anyone to sleep, in the higher setting its quite loud. I have to turn the TV up.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work The purifier didn't work properly keeps cycling on and off. Homedics are sending a replacement so hopefully next one will work.prooerly.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A plastic smell which hasn't gone I bought this product 2 weeks ago. It fills my home with plastic smell . Being winter with closed Windows I have stopped using it.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as advertised I bought this as it was advertised as having a washable filter. It actually doesn’t and you need to replace 2 filters regularly so I took it back .
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it stinks Smells bad once out of the box, I’ve had a few air filters and this is not a good brand. I’m going for a Honeywell as none of theirs produce ozone which I’m sure this one probably does with its smelly air.
Date published: 2018-05-23
  • y_2020, m_6, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_GB, sid_UK-AP-15A-GB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 155.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Q & A

Do your purifiers use ionic technology or release ozone? Are they safe to use in my four month old baby's room?

Asked by: Sham
Dear Sham, We do not advice to use the purifier if you have in a household a child under the age of 8 years old and it does not produce Ozone. Kind regards, HoMedics Team
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-12-09

Does this price include filters

Asked by: Debbie Mc
Dear Debbie Mc, This air purifier comes with both a carbon and an HEPA filter included. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-11-02

Hi there. What is the CADR measurements. Thanks

Asked by: Jonas
Dear Jonas, This air purifier will purify the air in a 10.6 M2 / 114 FT2 room (assuming a 2.43 M / 8 FT ceiling) 4.8 times per hour on high speed in a closed room. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-10-21

what are dimensions of this product

Asked by: mary angela
Dear mary angela, Below are the widest dimensions for this product, as it funnels out towards the top: Width x Height x Depth = 38 x 35 x 21.5 cm Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-10-01

What is the size? How does one clean it?

Asked by: Carm 60
Dear Carm 60, The dimensions are 272mm x 425mm x 500mm. Before cleaning the unit, turn power off and unplug the power adapter from the wall and the unit. Never use water or any household cleaners or detergents to clean the True HEPA filter or carbon odour filter. Clean off the outside of the unit with a dry cloth once a month. Never use water, wax, polish, or any chemical solution to clean the outside of the unit. Clean off the grille cover using a damp cloth or the brush attachment of your vacuum once a month. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-09-23

how often do you have to replace filters in the ap15 purifier and are the washable. thank you

Asked by: robinhood
Dear robinhood, For optimal performance, replace the carbon Odor Filter every 3 months under normal usage conditions and the True HEPA Filter every 12 months. Never use water or any household cleaners or detergents to clean the True HEPA filter or carbon odour filter. You can also clean off the grille cover using a damp cloth or the brush attachment of your vacuum once a month. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-09-16

Why do I see cat hair fly away from the HoMedics Totalclean Air Purifier AP25? First day using it and also very loud as I have Tinnitus. Thank you, Kimberly

Asked by: Kimberly2cats
Dear Kimberly2cats, We would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the issues that you have experienced with your product. We would kindly ask you to contact us directly on 01732 378 557 or support@homedics.co.uk and one of our advisers will be happy to assist. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-09-16

Is temperature in same as temperature out?

Asked by: Stemmy
Dear Stemmy, Unfortunately our air purifiers do not have this function. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-09-11

Does it cool the air and if so by how much?

Asked by: Stemmy
Dear Stemmy, Unfortunately our air purifiers do not have this function. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-09-11

What is the power consumption on highest setting. Not seen it mentioned anywhere.

Asked by: Slewis
Dear Slewis, Thank you for contacting HoMedics. The maximum power drawn by this product is 38W. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-05-23

What are the dimensions?

Asked by: teresa17
Dear Teresa17, The dimensions are 272mm x 425mm x 500mm Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-05-08

Does this remove dust mites ? It doesn't mention anything about it.

Asked by: Twinkle
Dear Twinkle, Yes this will trap dust mites. The true HEPA filter will trap particles as small as 0.0003mm the average size of a dust mite is 0.2mm. We hope you find this information useful. Kind Regards HoMedics Customer Services.
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-01-04

best position for air purifyer

Asked by: steven
Our purifiers work best when stood on the floor ensuring the environment is safe and dry. Further information is available in the downloadable instruction guide, within the Support tab on this page.
Answered by: Customer Services
Date published: 2018-09-05
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_21
  • loc_en_GB, sid_UK-AP-15A-GB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115.67ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Support

You may also like these products