HoMedics Full Body Heated Vibration Massage Mat

29.99

Model: MMP-250-GB

Massage Intensity Meter

Mild Intense

Availability: In stock

Ships in 1-2 business days ?

£59.99

£29.99

The HoMedics Full Body Heated Vibration Massage Mat is one of the most popular massage products in the range, offering customised, back massage techniques. 
With 10 individual massage motors the mat will cover your whole body and you can choose the massage intensity as well. 


 

Features

The HoMedics Full Body Heated Vibration Massage Mat is one of the most popular massage products in the range, offering customised, back massage techniques. With 10 individual massage motors the mat will cover your whole body and you can choose the massage intensity as well. The low setting will offer a relaxing, soothing experience which can be enhanced by turning the heat on. If you are in search of a more invigorating massage, the high setting will target and banish sore tension points. The mat is easy to fold up and take with you wherever you travel.


Full Body Heated Massage
With the HoMedics Full Body Heated Vibration Massage Mat, there are 10 vibration massage motors placed purposefully throughout the mat to give you the ultimate relaxation. You can mix and match the motors to customise your back massage. Enjoy an intense massage all over or gradually work through the motors for a thoroughly relaxing treatment.


Quilted For Comfort
The HoMedics Full Body Heated Vibration Massage Mat, has a quilted baffle box design for that sinking comfort feel. Also, this back massager comes with a soothing heat function so you can really sink back into your massage


Remote Control
Use the convenient remote control to customise the massage intensity in different areas of the mat. The sliding switches allow you can adjust the intensity of each zone from low to high.

Specification:

Dimensions (cm): L:130 x W:48 x H:4.5
Weight (kg): 2.1
10 massage motors
Remote Control Included
Mains Powered
Power Rating: 14.4W
Does not switch itself off
Should only be used for a maximum of 15 minutes per day.
2 Year Guarantee

Customer Reviews
HoMedics Full Body Heated Vibration Massage Mat is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very relaxing very relaxing helps relax muscles. I also have the Shiatsu deep massaging pillow with heat which I love.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great accessory Thank you for the lovely service and beautiful product from Homedics. Highly regarded company. Thank you and excellent value. Thank you all that was involved especially good honest working staff. Goodwill and Godspeed. Our family are happy as they bought it for us.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this for my elderly mother It was exactly what she needed. Gently vibration as opposed to shiatsu. Very good product
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Relaxing! I bought this for my husband. He finds it very relaxing. It’s versatile, floor, sofa, bed or on your favourite seat. My husband uses it on his armchair or flat on the bed. After a long day at work it helps relax his back and neck and it’s choice of intensity is perfect especially as you can select specific intensity for each area (upper back, lower back and legs). My his dad is 6ft 1” and I and 5ft 5” and it suits both of us. It comes in quite a large box but it will fold up smaller for easy storage. We highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product :) Bought this two weeks ago. Very pleased, well worth the money
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've bought this for myself and my husband as he has problems with the lower back. He loves it. It relaxes musles, helps to relieve the pain. I find the heating option very soothing. I absolutely love it! Will definitely recommend.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So rekaxing I use it every evening and it helps me relax and helps easy tension
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect gift I bought this for my friend who is terminally ill and she loves it very relaxing and good de stressed
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great for relaxing after a heavy exercise class, very good for unwinding
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eases pain and muscle tension from the first use I purchased the full body massage mat for my Father who has Huntington's Disease. With the involuntary movements associated with the condition he often gets muscle and joint pain. I set it up for him and he tried it out. After a few minutes he stated that he could feel the effects of the mat, adding it was very relaxing and even though it was the first time of using the mat he said that he could feel the pain diminishing and the tension in his muscles easing. You can't put a price on that. The controller for setting zonal and heat setting is very easy to understand and use. I purchased the mat direct from HoMedics, through there website. Other outlets sell the mat but the advice and support offered by HoMedics, coupled with their competitive pricing, makes them by far the better option.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rubbish delivery on this item delivery was rubbish i have tryed to email you about this mat was ok
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing - relaxing - healing I have recently had a knee replacement and find the mat very relaxing. The warmth eases the pain and the massaging action is very soothing as well as beneficial to the healing muscles.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect gift for husband I bought this as a gift for my husband who has back problems and needs to lay flat. Early days yet but believe it will help him a lot. Great Customer Service.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Review for HoMedics Full Body Heated Vibration This is a gentle massager for more sensitive prone people and is very easy to use but should have a timer as you are not meant to use for more than fifteen minutes but I cannot see that advice on the attached literature, maybe I cant see for the sake of looking but the site is clear about this advice. I found it quite relaxing and prone to dozing and yes it is certainly helpful to the muscles, the heated part is only a small area on the mat so it would be better if this was a larger area or multiple areas but for the reduced price I certainly think it is worth the value.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great massage I’ve only tried it a couple of times but it does seem to help relax my muscles. I’m glad I bought it but it’s just a bit noisy!
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy It’s comfy and memory foam feel, it vibrates more than it massages.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heat for arthritis it does help It's relieving my pain combined vibration it's helpful
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice and relaxing Bought this on an impulse because it was reduced glad I did it is great for relaxing you
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's ok... Back problems since my teens and never truly liked the Idea of any kind of machine to rub away at my back. I have to admit the price drew me in and I thought I would give it a go, especially as it's not the shiatsu style of machine (not that I have a problem with shiatsu) but less complicated machine, one which I can place flat on the floor, lay upon it, choose a setting and take it from there. My condition is such that this type of device appealed to me and I am very pleased, both with my choice and the price. I like having the high setting on my legs, a variety of high/low to my upper body and occasionally low/off to my lumbar areas and it's all at the flick of the switch with a button for some heat although I do believe there are times ice wouldn't melt on that heat pad. Overall It's simple to use and light weight, a good buy and worthy addition to the medicine cabinet.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Massage mat Arrived promptly easy to use very relaxing
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from massage mattress Product has been bought for a present deliver was very quick looks good and hopefully the recipirent will love it
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth money I very disappointed in this may so flimsy for the money and not strong enough pressure on the massage
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not heated enough I would have liked the massager to be warmer other than that it does the job well.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good I have to say although it's good ,I'm disappointed it doesn't have a timer ,so you have to be care not to lie on it to long , The one I had before, ( not a home medic ) wich like yours you could pick the area you want to massage, And it switch of after 15 mins , It also had a body cycle so I knew when it was about to switch off ,
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job! I bought a cheap chinese one off eBay first which was uncomfortable and the motors stick into your back. Upgraded to this recently on sale and it's very similar to the cheap one probably made in the same place, this is definitely better though the motors are more powerful and it seems to be reliable, the heat is adequate and feels nice. The quilted sponge was very comfy at first but has squished in now after a few weeks and you can feel the motors sticking through although they are not huge so you can lay on them or position yourself as central as possible on the mat. I'm happy with my purchase at the sale price plus a discount but for the original price I would expect a more luxury product.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I telephoned your offices to I telephoned your offices to find out where my delivery was, the lady that naswered wasnt helpful at all.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not working as I expected It only vibrates and I honestly will not call it massage. And the vibration is just so intense and fast so I didn't feel relaxed lying on it at all. I used it just once and I've never used it again since then. I thought it was going to be smooth and slow, but it was just vibrating and making noise. I think I even had a headache. Don't know to do with it. If I could return it and get a refund, I would be very happy.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lack of strength Just got this massage mat and actually and seriously wanted to send it back, for me lack of power and almost dont feel any effect when switching on full power, is very weak and wish I got something more powerful
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT full body Expected full body length as advertised - disappointed as only a wee thing
Date published: 2018-09-10
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_GB, sid_UK-MMP-250-GB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Q & A

Is this product definitely ok to use whilst sitting in a comfy chair?

Asked by: Chris65
Dear Chris65, Unfortunately this is not recommended. This mat must be used horizontally. For optimum comfort, we recommend that you use your mat massager on soft surfaces only, such as a bed or a sofa. Not recommended for use on leather furniture or on wooden surfaces as the zipper may damage the wood. Caution is also recommended when using on upholstered furniture. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-09-30

Does this mat full body heating or just small area around lower back?

Asked by: torri
Hi torri , The massage mat can be used on individual zones like upper back, lower back, legs or all over. It can be customized directly from the remote. Kind regards, HoMedics Team
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-07-22

Does it automatically turn it's self off after a set time

Asked by: Chrishast
Dear Chris1066, No our vibrating massage mat does not switch it self off. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-06-24

How long will the massage run for please? Thanks.

Asked by: longlongtimeago
Dear LongLongTimeAgo, The massager should be used for a maximum of 15 minutes per session. We recommend at most 3-4 sessions per day. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-05-02

Can you tell me the length off this please 

Asked by: Hmk1
Dear Hmk1, The length of this mat is 130 cm. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-02-04

My dad has MS and is paralysed and sometimes his catheter can bypass and cause an accident. Are these matts safe for him to use? Are they waterproof? Hope to hear from you, thanks

Asked by: Stephany37
Dear Stephany37, Unfortunately the massage mat is not water proof. In regards to whether it would be safe for him to use we would recommend contacting your medical professional as they have the full details of his condition and can make a more informed decision. Kind Regards HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-12-18

Is this like a shiatsu massager?

Asked by: Coll
Dear Coll, This item is a vibration massager and does not rotate or move like the Shitatsu massagers. It contains multiple programs and has several intensity settings that can be used to target any problem areas. Kind regards HoMedics customer services.
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-12-06

Can this be used in a chair whilst sitting

Asked by: Rod57
We recommend to use the product on flat but soft surfaces such as a bed, sofa or carpeted floor. It is not intended to be used in a chair or uneven surface.
Answered by: Customer Services
Date published: 2018-10-19

What temperature does the mat heat up to?

Asked by: Sue20953
Our mat is tested to heat to a range of 45c-58c within 15 minutes of operation. This can differ depending on ambient room temperature, your own body heat & clothing worn.
Answered by: Customer Services
Date published: 2018-09-17

does the mattress have an auto cut off after a set length of time ?

Asked by: nigel

My husband is a tetraplegic, woukd this be beneficial for him ?

Asked by: Sylvia E
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_GB, sid_UK-MMP-250-GB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3.37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Support