More Views

HoMedics Sensatouch 2 in 1 Shiatsu Back Massager Chair Cushion SBM-680H

79.99

Model: SBM-680H

Massage Intensity Meter

Mild Intense

Availability: In stock

Ships in 1-2 business days ?

£249.99

£79.99


  • Unique back & neck moving Shiatsu massage mechanism

  • Up to 10 massage settings to treat lumbar, upper back, entire back & neck

  • SensaTouch technology for our smoothest massage yet

  • Programmed and easy to use controller

  • Easy storage using the hanging strap

  • Soothing heat function to relax stiff muscles

  • HoMedics 2 Year Guarantee


Features

The SensaTouch 2 in 1 Back and Neck Massager is fully equipped with three sets of dual massage nodes to knead along the length of your back and two large nodes to treat stiff muscles in your neck. With up to 10 massage settings, a soothing heat function and a comfortable design, the 2 in 1 Back & Neck Shiatsu Massage with Heat is our smoothest massage yet.


Great To Unwind
At the end of a busy day, sinking into a massage chair at home for a relaxing back and neck treatment is a great way to unwind. Just 15 minutes a day can reenergise and prepare your body and mind for the stresses of everyday life. Don’t worry about timing your session, our auto shut-off feature takes care of that – so you don’t have to watch the clock. Just sit back, and relax.


Simple Remote Control
Using the simple handheld controller, you can try out the pre-programmed demo, customise your massage and adjust the nodes to your perfect fit. Starting off with a demo is a great way to get to know your massager and its features. It’s easy to pick and choose the areas you want to focus on with target buttons for lower back, upper back or full back massage options. Adjusting the nodes to the height of your neck ensures they’re hitting the right spot every time.


Soothing Heat
The heat function is a soothing option to warm up the massage nodes during your Shiatsu massage. Penetrating warmth deeper into stiff muscles is a good way to stretch tendons and relieve built up tension in the neck and upper back. The lumber area also benefits from this addition of warmth to relax and calm a common aching spot.


Sensatouch Technology
Enjoy the feel of the spring-loaded massage nodes for our smoothest massage yet.


Shiatsu Programs
Choose from 10 programs for your upper or lower back, entire back or neck. To select a program, simply press the button on the handy remote control and the LED will illuminate. To deselect, press the button again or press another button.


Secure Strapping System
This home chair massager fits comfortably to most home and office chairs, and using the strapping system to secure the chair prevents any chance of slipping off. That said, we can’t guarantee you won’t ‘nod off’ due to the relaxing nature of this massager. Using the same strapping system, you can slip a coat hanger through the strap and store the massager on a clothes rail or hook.

Customer Reviews
HoMedics Sensatouch 2 in 1 Shiatsu Back Massager Chair Cushion SBM-680H is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG...simply heaven! Being a regular back-pain sufferer, I decided to purchase my first back massager...and wow!...is all I can say. I wish I had bought one years ago! The £70 sale price including delivery is nothing short of fantastic value. I find the combination of neck and back massage at the same time just great. I wear a thick jumper, and so the pressure is just perfect - jiggling my body around can increase or decrease pressure to my desired comfort. I am 178cm and find it covers my neck and my back pretty well. This is a fantastic product, genuinely well built...and without a doubt one of the best purchases I have made in a long time. If I was forced to make any suggestions to improve the product, a 'beep' or some form of indicator about 30 seconds before auto-shutdown would be helpful, as the user-guide suggests it is best to turn the massager off by pressing the button on the controller rather than letting it run to the auto-off point at 15 minutes. Also, an option for customers to choose a handheld-controller with smooth or raised buttons would be great - the product comes with smooth and this means you have to open your eyes and focus on where you are pressing...but at the price bought, these points are easily accommodated, and in no way reduce the 5 stars this product deserves. I have no hesitation in recommending this massager, and have no doubt that HoMedics will be the first place I look when needing to replace my massager. If like me you have thought about purchasing one of these for years...take the plunge...I doubt you will regret it! Thanks HoMedics for the super fast delivery over xmas period!...and for the fantastic product...I love it!
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ahhhhhh wonderful! A friend recommended I buy one of these as I have upper and lower back problems which is why I bought a massager that does my neck too and actually does my upper shoulders too. I was surprised the amount of pressure it applies and is brilliant at easing aching muscles. My husband was pleasantly surprised at how good it was so I've got to share it now. Definitely one of my best ever buys.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Massager I bought this massager recently and it is excellent. It was Christmas present to my mrs and she really loved it.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helps with my back pain I tried this over a few days, just to be sure, It just so happened that I missed my osteopath appointment around the same time of receiving this... I’d read other reviews, and I agree, the acupressure can be a bit harsh in places, but I put that down to being where I need it most (that’s my experience of acupressure, anyway). It’s lovely, I am in far less pain than I’ve been in for months. I am going to be using this for a long time to come.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Genuinely surprised and impressed with how good this is and for £60 it is an absolute bargain. My boyfriend has suffered knots in his shoulders and lower back for years and is constantly asking for massages with a lot of pressure. I doubted that this would apply enough pressure for him but it really is powerful and is seriously helping to work out his knots. While I'm sure he'll still ask for the odd massage I am so glad I purchased!
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than a massage I had a back pain for over 3 years, after 4 sessions it has gone.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect choice Only one downside, that the neck massager is not going high enough for a 181 cm man like me. Otherwise 5* - I should have bought it years ago.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good massager Really good! Was in sale from £250 to £60. Well worth it. Used by whole family.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought it for my husband, the parcel arrived next day after order. It's fantastic, really helps for back pain after work. I recommend!
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it We've now had this massage chair cushion for nearly a month and it is amazing! We bought it due to health issues. My husband puts a rolled towel under the back which lifts it sufficiently to reach his shoulders, he's 6ft.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would recommend Brought this few weeks back and use this constantly! Love the heat feature and especially when it massages the lower back. Few friends came down and they loved it so they ended up buying one too! Great bargain! Cannot go wrong
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great massage cushion Finding this massage cushion to be very effective for backache problems. Love the different settings.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product IŠ—Èm totally delighted with this massager and cannot believe the difference in my neck pain, so glad I bought it!
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back and neck massager I have suffered from Arthritis in my neck for many years and take medication for the pain. Since using the neck massager in particular I have found the pain and tension in my neck reduced to such a point that I no longer need pain medication.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product & service! Excellent product & service!
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with the product. Very happy with the product.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC PURCHASE My friend had bought this and I thought it was the best ever. I then purchased it for my brothers birthday, he said it's amazing.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and delivery very quick Product is perfect for what we need and it was delivered really quick. Very impressed
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Massager Great product. Fast delivery
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product Highly recommend this product! It massages the neck area amazingly and you can choose to massage all over your back or jusy upper/lower. The heat function works fab. And it's so easy to fold and store. Delivered really quickly!
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from . .
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had the massage chair for Had the massage chair for a week, so far so good!!
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homedics back massager Excellent product used for 20 minz and back ace was perfectly fine all the family loves it thankyou to homedics :thumbsup::type_1_2::ok_hand::type_3::blush:
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 star Very good quality merchandise
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Very efficient dispatch and delivery massage chair is intense(good job it shuts off after 15 mins or I would have been suffering the next day ) but at the same time is relaxing. Be prepared to feel tender after the first use overall very good
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bliss After a long day at work and suffering from lower back pain, it works much better than any pain relief creams or paracetamol.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HoMedics Sensatouch Siatsu Pro+ Back Massage Cushion with Heat Excellent product...does what it says on the tin...and then some more...very relaxing, especially after a lot of computer work!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality build product & top Quality build product & top class delivery
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great product!
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with delivery and product It was a fast delivery and would recommend product.
Date published: 2018-02-05
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_en_GB, sid_uk-SBM-680H-gb, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 147.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Q & A

does it need batteries?

Asked by: paula69
This model is mains powered only and comes supplied with UK plug.
Answered by: Customer Services
Date published: 2018-10-19
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_GB, sid_uk-SBM-680H-gb, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92.75ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Support

You may also like these products