HoMedics STRETCH Back Stretching Mat

199.99

Model: TYM-1000-GB

Availability: In stock

Ships in 1-2 business days ?

£249.99

£199.99



Need help choosing the right STRETCH Mat for you? View our handy guide here.




  • Release tension and improve flexibility

  • Feel immediate benefits in shoulders, back and hips

  • 7 precision-controlled air chambers

  • Four pre-programmed treatments that can be customised for maximum relaxation

  • Folds for easy storage

  • Handheld remote control to choose treatments and customise every stretch

  • Handle for easy carrying


30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE



Features

STRETCH · RELEASE · RELAX
A NEW WAY TO UNWIND

Discover the stretch, the release and the ultimate relaxation. Inspired by yoga-style stretches, the new HoMedics STRETCH Back Stretching Mat is preprogrammed with four sequences. Using a simple, handheld control, every treatment can be customised to perfect the intensity and suit your flexibility. STRETCH is for the yoga-less and the yoga lovers, combine your treatments with deep, slow breathing to unlock and enhance your relaxation.

It’s not breaking news that stretching every day is good for you. There are many benefits of limbering up for the day ahead whether you’re tied to the desk or staying active, stretching at least once a day can leave you feeling livelier and less stressed. Inspired by yoga, STRETCH guides you through a range of sequences, delivering the many benefits of calm and controlled stretching without leaving your mat. Every treatment has been designed by our yoga pro, the air chambers inflate gently to encourage your lumbar to stretch, release and relax.


7 Precision-Controlled Air Chambers
A selection of carefully choreographed treatments inspired by yoga and recreated through a system of air chambers. Each one designed to inflate in sequence and stretch the body.


4 Pre-Programmed Sequences
Stretch has 4 pre-programmed sequences to choose from, Twist, Flow, Energise, Stretch. Customise the intensity for ultimate comfort and maximum relaxation.


Easy Foldaway Design
With the simple foldaway design and a secure strapping system, the HoMedics STRETCH makes for easy storage. The convenient carry handle is ideal for taking the Stretch with you from the home, to the office and on holiday for relaxation anytime, anywhere.


Simple Handheld Control
Easy to use, remote control with adjustable intensity. An easy integrated control to work your way through a relaxing programme of treatments. Pause, play and customise the intensity of every stretch.


Guided Meditations
With the HoMedics Stretch Mat, experience a new way to unwind from the comfort of your home. With 4 accompanying guided meditation tracks (available free from the HoMedics website, click here) we're sure you're going to love the results of our Stretch Mat!


Relax And Let The Mat Do The Work
Try to mindfully scan each part of your body during the treatment, and wherever you sense tension, consciously release that tension by allowing your body to become heavier and softer. The motion created by STRETCH will move your body without you needing to exert any effort. In fact, the more you relax, the greater the benefits will be.

Tips On How To Get The Best From Your STRETCH Mat: Please read our article and discover how you can get the most out of your STRETCH Mat.

Please note: We recommend checking the support manual if you have a medical condition before purchasing or using STRETCH

Specification:

Dimensions (cm): L:107 x W:50 x H:10
Weight (kg): 6.1
Mains Powered
Power Rating: 36 W
Number Of Programmes: 4
Number Of Air Chambers: 7
Intensity Levels: 3
Fully life tested with a 150kg load
Includes Remote Control
3 Year Guarantee



 

 

Customer Reviews
HoMedics STRETCH Back Stretching Mat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relax and Stretch I've had the stretch mat about a month now and find it very beneficial for my back. I suffer with osteoarthritis in the spine and this stretch mat is really helpful, both relaxing and energising . I love the way the air bags inflate and deflate, which stretches and moves the back I love all the modes and gave started on the low settings. It is very easy to use. I would recommend it, as it is definitely helping me.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretch Mat Got this item to help with lower back pain. Use it every night and it really helps. Have recommended it to several friends. Well worth it.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says, a good workout. Very good for those affected by arthritis, gentle exercise without pressure on the joints
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! This is the best thing I have ever purchased! The whole family love it.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretch Yoga Mat really works Love it! Has helped me stretch out my back muscles.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I I bought and use every evening , for me is fantastic kindly recomandation. A
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Only had it for a week but already feels to have given my back some benefit. Easy to set up and use.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hero Product I had an accident three years ago and since then have been in a lot of pain which effects my sleep. I purchased this item and it has been a life changer. I use it nearly every single night and it not only relaxes me and helps me to sleep but it is starting to improve my injured joints. I have had years of seeing trained Physiotherapists who have all failed to make any difference. This mat is enabling me to open and work joints that I could not exercise on my own. Thank you so much Homedics.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yoga mat Worth every penny 10 our of 10
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I had bad back due to posture. Couldn’t stand for more than an hour. I was tired all the time and even after 7 hrs sleep wanted to go to bed. Thought it’s my time to take B12 booster. I bought this and in 3 sessions my back and shoulder pain gone. I could pull back my shoulders without pain. my energy level has increased so much that I don’t feel tired. I feel lighter and can walk bit faster. At 74 it’s a great boost.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR A BAD BACK Great for a bad back and stretching out. Would definitely recommended
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This massage mat is everything it promised to be a I enjoy using this product because it lives up to its advertising promises
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sciatica and Neck Pain Got one for my in-laws 2 weeks ago. They are struggling with sciatica and they find it relatively easy to use but so far they haven’t seen any improvements but not surprising if as suspected the nerve is trappped down the leg. However it does help alleviate the knock on back pain for them. I have for the last 3 years had A severe knot in my neck and was thinking about surgery as the disc has worn out Tried the mat one session it completely freed up my neck pain, it came back with a vengeance the next day but has for the last week disappeared so the may has made a massive difference for my neck pain and generally the stretch (on medium) for me is great. Have bought. 2nd one for us. My wife and kids use it and they love it too Everyone is different so no idea if it will work for you but it is worth a try in my view given
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this 3 weeks ago and I m happy with this product..
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Does exactly what it claims to do. I use it twice a day and have quickly progressed from the genital settings to intensive. It is a great way to unwind after a hard day at the office.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought product after family member bought one for Christmas present.used it and thought I need one of these.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent mat Bought this a few weeks ago. Arrived on time I have used this for the 2-weeks and found it to be very affecting in stretching the different element of the back, in a controlled way. It has four modes and three strength levels. Still working through things, but my initial thoughts are it was money well spent. I would recommend. Be warned its not cheap
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretch mat Only tried it once but impressed so far! Hoping to be de everyday once I get rid of my cold!
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretch mat I bought this to help me get back into yoga after being unwell, it's easy to use good quality and has good programs on it, I've used it everyday and really do feel the difference in my back, hips, neck and shoulders. Different intensity settings so you get the right stretch to help keep you supple. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very enjoyable product Its still earlydays but so far I enjoy the experience with the mat very much. as it sais on the tin, it is very relaxing and also stretching a bit. I will carry on trying to increase the intensity but I am very hopeful.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this Mat and it works. After only using for one week I can feel the benefits, far less aches and pains.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very good piece of equipment and much cheaper than visiting a chiropractor.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretch mat stretches me Stretch mat gives a good and gentle movement for the back and neck. Only had for a week but feeling looser in the back already
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife loves it We've only had it a couple of days but the wife thinks it's great. She had a sore back and she says it's much better now.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this 2 weeks ago and used it every day, it is a fantastic product and really does stretch you but not in an uncomfortable way. I have tried all 4 programs and if I position my body higher or lower on the mat then it feels different again and stretches different areas. It is easy to fold and put away and get back out when I use it
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the back I have intermittent back pain, and this product is amazing, rally helps to relax the muscles and works from the shoulders to the low back. I found that its best to start with the low intensity and then work your way up to increasing intensities. Also best not to use it in a full stomach.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I work in care and suffer with sciatica. This mat is the best thing I’ve ever bought. Stretches out my back after each shift I work and my twinges from sciatica are now almost none existent. Would massively encourage anyone who suffers with sciatica to invest in this brilliant product.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CFS and spine curvature I have 4 spine curvatures and a fatigue syndrome which makes yoga too hard for me. So, the varied intensity settings and programme on this mat are really good and have helped me to start gently. My chiropractor reviewed the mat and approved. Hoping this is going to help me strengthen my back between treatments. Very pleased with this
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! I absolutely love this mat, I have been using it every day for a week now and can’t get enough. I find it very relaxing and easy to use, the results are not instant but I can feel it really stretcing my back every time I use it. Well worth the money spent.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! This is the best money I have spent for some time. I have used the mat every day since it arrived a week ago. I feel better for doing the stretches and have even noticed improvements in my posture already. The health benefits are significant - increased flexibility, focussed breathing and relaxation whilst using the mat, general feeling of wellbeing. I haven't missed a day on the mat. I am now going to buy one for my sister. Many thanks.
Date published: 2018-11-09
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_GB, sid_UK-TYM-1000-GB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 137.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Q & A

I have a friend who has limited movement and this mat would be a big help however he has trouble getting on the floor, is this product able to be used on a bed? 

Asked by: erin900
Dear erin900, The unit can be used when on the floor or bed. Do not operate under a blanket or pillow: excessive heating can occur and cause fire, electrocution or injury to persons. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-01-10

I have just started using the mat, and the left shoulder part whilst inflating makes a clicking sound a part seems to flip, it lets out some air and then carries on inflating. The right side doesn’t do this. I would be grateful for your opinion.

Asked by: JojoS
Dear JojoS, We would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the issues that you have experienced with your product. This is a rare occurrence for us. We would kindly ask you to contact us directly on 01732 378 557 or support@homedics.co.uk and one of our advisers will be happy to assist. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-01-06

Can diabetics use this product

Asked by: LIZ666
Dear LIZ666, Thank you for your question. Pregnant women, diabetics and individuals with pacemakers should consult a doctor before using this appliance, that is also not recommended for use by individuals with diabetic neuropathy. We would always recommend that anyone with a medical condition consults their medical professional as they have all of your details and can make an informed decision. Kind Regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-01-07

Will I still get cyber Monday discount when you have stock?

Asked by: Frank wood
Dear Frank wood, A new stock is expected to be available in February 2020. Unfortunately the Cyber Monday offer will be no longer valid. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-12-04

I have a pacemaker is it safe to use the mat?

Asked by: Banana
Dear Banana, Thank you for your question. Individuals with pacemakers should consult a doctor before using this appliance, as we are unable to provide any medical advice. They have all the details of your condition and can make an informed decision. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-11-13

Is there a big difference between the stretch mat TYM 1000 and the stretch mat TYM 500?

Asked by: Carefulshopper
Dear Carefulshopper, Thank you for your question. The TYM-1000 comes with 7 precision-controlled air chambers, the TYM-500 with 4. They both have 4 pre-programmed treatments, a remote control and a compact folded size. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-11-12

What is the difference between the stretch, the stretch plus and the third stretch mat that you have for sale 

Asked by: Abisoul
Dear Abisoul, At the following link, if you scroll down, there is a table with all 3 which showcase the all the functions and differences: https://www.homedics.co.uk/stretch-range Kind regards, HoMedics Team
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-11-04

what is the size of this when it is folded up? I already have one but this new one looks smaller and more compact when folded.

Asked by: henrietta
Dear henrietta, The mat when is folded will measure in length approximately 60cm. Kind regards, HoMedics Team
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-08-13

What research evidence is there to support the claims made for this product?

Asked by: Prof Peter
Dear Prof Peter, Our product development was supported by the knowledge of a qualified yoga instructor who built the different twist/stretch sequences. There are also many generic research documents in the public domain to support that stretching the back helps to release tension and relax muscles. We also have many genuine reviews on our website endorsing the effectiveness of this product, giving it a 5 out 5 for effectiveness and 4.7 out of 5 overall. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-04-26

The Features tab suggests this address lumbar spine stiffness, will it do anything for stiffness in the thoracic spine?

Asked by: Jon1
Dear Jon1, Yes - our stretch mat targets both the thoracic and lumbar regions. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-04-18

Can I use when pregnant?

Asked by: Vicky123
Dear Vicky123, We would always recommend that you consult your medical professional first. They have all the details of your specific case and can make an informed decision. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-03-25

I'm only 4ft 11ins, would I be able to use the mat successfull?

Asked by: friday11
Dear Friday11, Yes the stretching mat will be suitable for you. It is designed for use by people of all heights. Kind regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-03-14

Can this be used on a bed or full reclining chair as I am unable to get on the floor?

Asked by: Doddle
Dear Doddie, Yes, You can use this on a firm mattress however you should remove any soft bedding before use. The harder the surface the better the results. Kind regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-07-13

Is the mat suitable, if you're a small person, height wise

Asked by: auty1
Dear Auty1, Yes, our stretching mat is suitable for people of all heights. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-03-14

Will it improve my posture?

Asked by: Sudhir
Dear Sudhir44, Our Stretch mat encourages flexion, extension and twisting of the spine, all or which can definitely help improve posture over time. We recommend starting gently and building treatments up gradually over a number of weeks. The product comes with detailed instructions and guidance which will help you to tailor the treatments for your own current level of flexibility. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-02-12

How does the mat work for 5ft people and 6 Ft people?  Can you alter length of mat?

Asked by: Loop
Dear Loop, The mat is designed to be used from your head to your lower back. You can also position yourself on the mat to stretch the desired areas of your back. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-02-12

Is this suitable for someone with C5 paraplegia ? If so can this mat be used on a bed and not a hard floor as it would be ideal to assist user onto mat whilst in bed if the mattress is firm as trying to assist user onto a floor would be difficult. Thanks

Asked by: AIS user
Dear AIS user, In regards to the medical condition we would always recommend contacting your medical professional as they have all the information for the case and can make an informed decision. Yes you can use this on a bed however it will be more effective when used on a solid surface as the matt uses air to expand and contract. When placed on a hard surface the air pressure can only move in an upwards direction which provides the full effect. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services.
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-12-20

What is the wattage? It doesn't say anywhere on manual or on your website

Asked by: Anna777
Dear Anna777, The wattage of the Streaching mat is 36W. Kind Regards HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-12-20

Can this massage aswell?

Asked by: Prita
Dear Prita, The Stretch mat does not have a massage function. Kind Regards HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-12-18

Can this be used in bed at night

Asked by: Pippa
Dear Pippa, We would not recommend using the stretching mat in bed at night. The mat is designed to be used 2-3 times per day for 15-30 minutes per use. Kind Regards HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-12-14

Hi, 6ft 4” tall... are there any limits on height with this product...?

Asked by: BigDee
Dear BigDee, We have tested this item with a 6ft 3" man and he could use this comfortably. We do have a 30 day returns policy so in the case that you did not find it suitable you would still be able to return for a refund. Kind regards, HoMedics Customer Services.
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-12-06

Can I use it with cervical stenosis? 

Asked by: Ej33
Dear Ej33, We always recommend that you consult your medical professional as they have all the information required to inform you if the item would be suitable for you. Kind regards HoMedics customer services.
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-12-06

Can it be used for someone with a bulging disc an arthritis of the spine

Asked by: Taz48
As we are unable to offer any medical advise, please consult your GP regarding this question.
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-12-05

Is there a weight limit for the user please?

Asked by: Ceejay1973
Hi Ceejay1973, Thank you for contacting Homedics. 120 Kg is the recommended maximum weight for this item. Kind regards
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-12-03

Is there a weight limit on this mat ?

Asked by: Tinkywinky
We have no official weight limit to the Stretch system, is has been real life tested at 120kg (18 Stone) and the system performs just fine.
Answered by: Customer Services
Date published: 2018-12-03

Can we use it 3 times a day  Can I use the 4 steps one after the other

Asked by: Rosalia
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_en_GB, sid_UK-TYM-1000-GB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73.56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Support

Online Support Information