HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Back Massager with Heat + Remote

149.99

Model: GSM-800H

Availability: In stock

Ships in 1-2 business days ?

£199.99

£149.99


  • Gel massages node create a softer, more natural touch

  • 10 variable intensity programmes to treat upper, lower and full length of the back

  • Deep kneading shiatsu massage relaxes tense muscles

  • Soothing heat comforts and warms tired muscles

  • Programmed controller to customise massage intensity, focus zone and width

Features
HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Back Massager

This is the real deal, the perfect way to experience the natural touch of a real massage therapist from the comfort of home. With no compromises on quality to maximise your stress relief, HoMedics introduces the next level of wellbeing technology with the new gel massage range.

Gel massage nodes

Soft yet firm, that’s how a real massage should feel. Set into our revolutionary massage mechanism, the gel massage nodes rotate, knead and roll over tight muscles.

By recreating the circular thumb action and palm-like feel of a shiatsu massage therapist, you can enjoy the blissful release and the ultimate relaxation.

Customisable comfort

There are 10 intensity programmes to choose from so you can mix up your treatment zone and type of massage. Choose between rolling, shiatsu and vibration massage – or all three.

Our traditional shiatsu technique is designed to knead and smooth over tense muscles. Found the right spot? Hit spot and enjoy targeted relief.

The rolling massage travels the full length of the back applying a continuous yet comfortably firm pressure in one movement to aid blood flow and relax the spine.

Ready to relax

The programmed controller means instant relaxation at the touch of a button. You can enjoy a full demo of the massager’s features and then start mixing and matching up to 10 massage programmes across 3 intensity levels. The soothing warmth function will introduce increasing heat throughout your massage, penetrating warmth into tired muscles.

The HoMedics Gel Back Massager is the perfect fit for most home and office chairs. The simple strapping system keeps the massager firmly in place; all that’s left for you to do is sit back and relax.

Gel Massage

 

 

Gel Massage

 


 

Gel Massage

 

Customer Reviews
HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Back Massager with Heat + Remote is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! This massager was way better than expected. I have always been sceptical about the effectiveness of electric massagers but the real feel of the Shiatsu massage was quite astonishing. I have tried it on a number of different chairs, upright occassional chair, hardbacked computer chair, soft padded recliner (in the upright position) and all worked well. My husband suffers from lower back pain and the combination of heat and shiatsu massage has been very effective in alleviating the ache after a long day at work. The only downside is the automatic 15 minute cut off which usually elicits groans of "too soon" but it is probably the best feature of the machine as it is easy to lose track of time. Overall, a great product, well made and versatile. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better then the real thing When I had this delivered i was unsure if I would enjoy this. . Well surprising enough if was better then the real thing .after a hard workday i had a lovely warm bath. After getting dried i turned on to low setting then increased pressure. It gave a really good massage as it's quite intends i only did for few minutes to start with . After few days i increased time set my music and set timing turned lights down. I felt relaxed and refreshed . I would recommend this as part of daily life to releave pressures. I've slept better as a result
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bought this for back pain after 2 weeks it’s realy helping
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow , wow and wow. This is a fabulous product. Only received it a few days ago and it’s already a firm favourite in my house. Son is a plumber and he keeps using it. It’s relaxing and at the same time invigorating. The heat element is a bonus as I suffer from arthritis and the heat is brilliant to help when I am not quite so mobile.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Geat massager but very heavy The box it comes in is good and sturdy and has a useful carrying handle, so it can be safely stored away when not in use. The massager itself is very heavy though, and I find it very difficult to carry, so if you are elderly or infirm you might want to position it on a chair and leave it in place. You also need to find a chair that is high backed and not curved also a large seat area or it will be off the edge. The massage action on this model is much deeper than the cheaper one, the rotating balls really get in to the muscles firmly. If you lean back heavily against it, the pressure obviously increases and it can be almost painfully deep, so it is easy to adjust the depth of massage by changing position. I love the option to do just your shoulders, back, or both and the heat feature helps relax the muscles so the massage is more effective. The control panel is simple to use and the instructions aren't really needed but are clear and easy to follow. My only problem, is that the power cable isn't long enough. You need to ensure that there is a suitable chair right next to an electric socket, or use an extention lead. For the price, I would have thought that a longer cable wasn't too much to ask. It is expensive, but is so convenient to have at home, so effective , and, if it lasts as well as my old one, so well made, that it is certainly worth it.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever This is the best thing I have ever had. Will save me a fortune on massages. This is even better, the nodes really get in there and you can feel them massaging all of my tight muscles. The remote lets you decide how firm you want the massage. My only critisism is I could not feel the heat, was using it for 20 minutes and could not feel the heat at all. My overall opinion is if you have tight muscles after a long hard day working, if this is the last thing you purchase please buy this, it has been a life saver for my aching muscles in my back.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relieved my bad back I use this daily as I have a bad back. Helps a lot. Is quite vigorous but worth it
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I expected! I bought this for my parents, they had seen it at a friends house and we’re keen. I must admit I was sceptical about it but having tried it I myself enjoyed the massage. So I do recommend it- it definitely does what it says and not a flimsy product. However - my parents found the pressure needed to push the buttons on the remote difficult - and yes I agree for the elderly who are frail or have (arthritis) problem its hard. (Also my father says why don’t you sell a chair that this would sit on- we don’t have a suitable chair and now are on the hunt for one!). My responses are based on my parents answers.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Back Massage Cushion Seems well made, provides a good massage, especially the shiatsu. All the features work well to give variety of treatment. Not as good as a real massage but the next best thing.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chair is brilliant. . Helps me relax This chair was definitely worth the money .. helps with stiffness in my back & helps me relax after working all day
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the box, very pleased Bit expensive but would highly recommend, performance better than expected, after only a few uses felt relief from back pain, wouldn't be without it now, worth every penny
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Perfect to sit back and relax after a long day at work
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the effective, gentler gel massager I really love this massager, the massage is strong enough and the softer action on my back from the gel nodes means they don't feel uncomfortable meaning I'm getting the feel of a real massage in the comfort of my own home and at my convenience. I'm 6ft 2in and the massager reaches up to my shoulders. It is possible to select the part of my back that I want massaged to target it for maximum effect. The 15 minute timer stops me forgetting that I shouldn't massage for too long but if I need to massage another part of my back I just turn it back on.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended I’ve had this massager chair for just over a week and I couldn’t recommend it enough, does exactly what it’s suppose and hits all the right areas.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I bought this for my back pain and it really helps me a lot! A great quality product with lots of different settings and this amazing gel feature - it really feels more like a natural touch. It gives quite a powerful massage but feels soft because of the gel nodes and covers the complete back and shoulders. The heat function is very comfortable as well. In a nutshell, it has helped me immensely, big thanks to Homedics!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful massage I am really impressed with how powerful the massage is. It really works the muscles in my lower back but the gel is really comfortable. Great after a days diy. It's a strong sturdy well built product that seems like it will last.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only massage chair you need! This was an early Christmas present for my wife and me, which we bought last week. So far the massager has been excellent, I suffer from occasional back aches and use this on low settings to ease the tension. My wife who also has back issues likes the heat setting. We've had older models and find this one a bit gentler and actually feels like hands massaging you rather than being jabbed in the back. This may be due to this being the gel version. The remote is simple and intuitive. Also I liked the quality feel of the massager, which wasn't as cheap looking as others.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow - like the real thing! Purchased this to help my tight back during the winter. Really hits the spot without it being to aggressive. Hopefully this will save money on having to see a specialist!
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great massage! I've tried previous Homedics back massagers which have all been great, but Gel is definitely a step up. It genuinely feels like a real massage that you would expect to find at a spa.
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this because it said it had a more natural touch compared to the other ones, which I found a bit too intense. It was worth every penny!!!! Such a difference and I almost thought it was a real person eheh
Date published: 2018-11-23
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_GB, sid_UK-GSM-800H-GB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 178.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Q & A
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 120.71ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Support

Online Support Information

You may also like these products