HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Back & Shoulder Massager

199.99

Model: GSM-1000H

Availability: In stock

Ships in 1-2 business days ?

£299.99

£199.99


  • Gel massager nodes allows for a Natural Touch massage​

  • Two tracks for back and shoulder massage​

  • Both deep kneading Shiatsu massage and Rolling massage​

  • Heat Option

  • Independent back and shoulder massage​

  • Programmable remote control with width adjustment​

  • Spot massage for focused relief

  • 3-year guarantee


Features

Gel Technology

Nothing beats the real hands of a massage therapist… or so we thought. The brand new HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Back & Shoulder Massager lets you prioritise your wellbeing, bringing relaxation out of the salon and into your home.

Home Massage Relaxation

Soft yet firm, that’s how a real massage should feel. We’ve captured this real palm-like feel in our super soft Gel Massage Technology. The gel nodes rotate, knead and roll over tight muscles to release tension and help you unwind. Set into our revolutionary massage mechanism, this is relaxation that keeps on giving.HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Back & Shoulder Massager features two dual mechanism zones to deliver shiatsu, rolling and targeted spot relief across the full length of your back, shoulders and neck. Using your programmed remote control, you can customise the zone, width and height of your massage experience. You can also choose to add soothing heat, penetrating warmth deep into tired muscles to help you unwind. The split zone design means you can enjoy a shoulder massage, a back massage or even better, enjoy both at the same time.


Gel Massage Nodes
The new way to experience the natural touch of a real massage at home, this massager has gel massage nodes that rotate, knead and roll over tight muscles to release tension and help you unwind. By recreating the circular thumb action and palm-like feel of a shiatsu massage therapist, you can enjoy the blissful release and the ultimate relaxation.


12 Variable Massage Programmes
There are 12 variable intensity programmes to choose from so you can mix up your treatment zone and type of massage. Choose between rolling, shiatsu and spot massage or all three.


Programmed Controller
The programmed controller means instant relaxation at the touch of a button. You can enjoy a full demo of the massager’s features and then start mixing and matching up to 12 massage programmes across different intensity levels.



Specification:

Dimensions (cm): L:79 x W:43 x H:18.5
Weight: 8.1kg
Mains powered
This product is designed to be used in a seated position.
Should only be used for 15 minutes at any one time.
Power Rating: 42W.
3 Year Guarantee

Customer Reviews
HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Back & Shoulder Massager is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and it actually works This massager is such good quality not like the usual ones that will fall apart after two uses. I would compare it to the ones you try in shopping centres that you can put coins into and relax. There are lots of settings depending what you need and you can target specific areas that are causing you problems. The heat function is a lovely touch as it really gets deep into the muscles and you honestly feel so relaxed after you've used it. I thought I would have to attach it to a chair but we've been using it on the sofa and it works just fine. The seat part folds up to the back part so you can easily store it away. All in all I don't have a bad word to say about it. My partner plays sports and is always asking for a massage so the best thing is that I can just leave him with the massager and get on with my day!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Amazing I have had this massager for about a month now. Initially I found it quite uncomfortable. Took time to learn to relax and let it run and now find it enjoyable. Great to spend a few minutes in the evening on to wind down. I have not yet tried the heat setting but look forward to using that feature in the cooler months.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone Will Want A Go The HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Back & Shoulder Massager is perfect for any home or office. It fits onto any chair using the straps provided and provides a realistic massage experience with the soft gel nodes. The feel and look of the fabric is soft, modern and luxury but this isn’t carried through to the remote which appears low quality. The product does incorporate a handy a remote holder and a long lead. I loved the intense and relaxing feeling of the Shiatsu massage on my back whilst selecting the option of heated nodes to relax the muscles. At the same time, I also selected the shoulder massager which can be customised for different heights by moving the nodes up or down. I would have really wanted the shoulder massager nodes to have an option to move them closer together so it could be used as a neck massager which would have justified the price tag a bit more. The price tag of this product is partly justified when you see the options provided: • Soft gel nodes for a realistic feel. These also have the option to be heated • For your back you can select either Shiatsu in 3 different sections or on one customised spot, rolling up or down in 3 different sections. • For your shoulders you can select Shiatsu and customise the height I can see myself using this product all the time instead of going to a massage therapist. All of my friends wanted to try it and now they want one as well.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxing The features are great. The massager fits nicely on our sofa and was easy to set up. The different settings are the best so each member of the family can have exactly what they want. The heat function works but it is more a gentle warmth. The consensus from our family that it could have been warmer. I do think this is worth buying
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I got to review this about 2 weeks ago and I have to say this is great very relaxing and calming and the best part I don’t even have to leave the house to get a brilliant massage love it , would recommend this to anyone who loves a great massage
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I've had this product for a few weeks now and it's really easy to use straight out the box. I found that the type of chair it's used on makes a big difference to how effective it is. I suggest going for an office style chair that has some slight recline in it. The lower back heat roller stands out for me, sat at a desk all day I often get back pain after work and it has really helped ease that! Great product would highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relieves lower back pain I've been using this massager for around 10-15 minutes at a time. It helps relieve my lower back pain and loosens up my back in general. It has a good variation of massage types and I particularly enjoyed the heat setting
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most luxurious massage relieves aching muscles I am so pleased with this Shiatsu gel back and shoulder massager. I get really tense shoulder and back muscles, partly from sitting at a desk all day but especially after exercise. A quick 10 minutes on this massage chair relieves all my aches and pains like a dream. Firstly this is a tall massage chair that is suitable for the tallest people and as such you need to strap it securely around the back of a chair to stop it from slipping down, as a result this is not suitable for use on a sofa as the straps will not fit around the back, however, it is perfect for a dining chair especially a high backed one. It does state in the safety booklet not recommended on wooden surfaces as the zipper may damage the wood and not recommended for use on leather furniture. It also states not to use before going bed as this Shiatsu massage has a stimulating effect which can delay sleep. It is suitable for age 8+. It is very quiet when in use. It folds flat for easy storage under a bed and it is fairly heavy but it has a carrying strap at the top. The plug cable is long so you don't have to be sat right up close to the plug socket. It is surprisingly easy to use thanks to the remote control, just select whether you want a rolling massage or a Shiatsu massage, the rolling massage feels like 2 hands rolling up and down your back, the unique Shiatsu massage function is more powerful and intense and is deeply relaxing and rejuvenating, this uses rhythmic finger pressure to stimulate energy (chi) relieving stress and tension and this one works incredibly well. The shoulder message is fully height adjustable. There is also a soothing heat option. The massage chair cuts out after 15 minutes as you cannot use this product for more than 15 minutes at a time. For me this works as well as a regular massage and with some massages costing £60 a time this will be the cheaper option in the long run, the gel really does feel like hands running up and down your back and is quite intense, it's not particularly a relaxing feeling more an intensity but I like that. I use it after every workout to stop getting sore back and shoulders and I also use it in the afternoon if I'm feeling tired as it rejuvinates and energises me, the massage is not too firm and definitely not too soft and there is nothing quite like the feeling you get after using it!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spectacular piece of kit Very difficult to describe what you get with the HoMedics Gel Shiatsu back massager. You really have to try it for yourself. Not sure how they have done it, but the designers have engineered an increadably clever and sophisticated piece if equipment. If I am so impressed, why have I only rated the massager at four stars, well there is one thing which could be adjusted and sadly the electical plug was broken when we took delivery. The thing which does not work so well is the neck massage component. We have tried it on a number of people of varying shapes, weights, heights etc and we all agree that the upper element does give a particularly beneficial massage. The back massage though is phenomenal and personally I would not mind if the rolling massage option was not there, because the Shiatsu massage is so good I would give this element five stars all day long, and I would really recommend using the “heat” option which is fantastic. Overall, very impressed and delighted to have this massager in my home. I will keep trying the options to ensure I get the best possible results from this marvellous invention.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So relaxing I love this massage chair - I normally only get to use one if I go to a beauty salon which isn’t something I can afford to do often! This is so relaxing and soothing and after a day hard at work in the office or gardening the shiatsu massage really breaks up the knots in my back! I don’t think I’ll ever put it back in the box!!!
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a painful back I now use this once a week after my exercises the settings on the remote allow you to control which areas you want to focus on with or without heat which is a great especially if only one part of you back is hurting more.The setup is easy, it will fit over most computer chair or rest easily up against a sofa an after you have finished with it it goes back in a great carry case.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So relaxing! I can't recommend this massager highly enough! To be honest I wasn't expecting much from it but am now totally addicted. It gives a much more thorough massage than I expected. The Shiatsu massage can be set to move up and down the length of your back, but I particularly like setting it to massage just my lower back as it feels amazing! It can also be set to a rolling massage which moves up and down your back. The massager has a separate setting for shoulder massage which can be adjusted to suit your height. This is so relaxing and quite a thorough massage. There are heat setting also for both the back and neck massagers. This massager is amazing after a day at work. Gets rid of any tension and feels great. I would highly recommend it and really look forward to using it each evening. The different settings are great for finding what suits you. There is even a demo setting so you can try them all. This will definitely get a lot of use in my house!
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Massager, offers relief I have had this for a few weeks now and am using it at least every other day. Bought after ra recommendation from a friend following recurrence of back pain. Note, this is not a 'neck' massager as the main title describes, it is Back & Shoulder.
Date published: 2018-07-21
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_GB, sid_UK-GSM-1000H-GB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 168.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Q & A
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 124.47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Support

Online Support Information

You may also like these products