More Views

HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Portable Pillow

89.99

Model: GST-550HRC-GB

Availability: In stock

Ships in 1-2 business days ?

£99.99

£89.99


  • Shiatsu Massage Technology to relieve tensed muscles

  • Gel massage nodes allows for a Natural Touch Massage

  • Dual Direction Nodes for ultimate relief

  • Ergo Comfortable – perfect size and shape

  • Multiple use for legs, lumbar, shoulders and neck

  • Portable size, includes drawstring bag

  • Rechargeable battery use it wherever, whenever you want

  • Heated Function to soothe tired muscles

  • Built In Control Buttons for easy control

Features

It is almost impossible to sleep well on a flight but with our new HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Portable Pillow with heat, you can now make your journeys more comfortable. Whether you have a long flight or a train journey, you can count on the Shiatsu massage technology to relieve your tensed muscles and knead away the everyday aches, time and time again. The gel massage nodes in this portable pillow allow for a natural touch massage that relaxes the tense muscles. Ergonomically designed for multiple use on legs, lumbar, shoulders and neck. With soothing heat function, rechargeable batteries and a built-in control buttons, you can now bid adieu to tiresome travels!

Gel Massage Technology

Squidgy and super soft gel massage nodes, that's the secret. Combined with our revolutionary rotatory mechanism, you can relieve aches, strains and tension. Gel massage therapy is the next generation of relaxation and our new HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Portable Pillow provides an instant stress relief for anytime, anywhere!


Heated Function
Adding heat to your massage intensifies the experience, by penetrating the warmth deeper into the muscles as they stretch and loosen stiff tendons. The heating function is optional, so you can tailor your massage as per your needs.


Built-in Controls
The built-in controls in the HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Portable Pillow are simple to use and offer a reverse circular action to vary your massage therapy.


Multiple Use
Featuring dual direction nodes for ultimate relief and a handy travel bag to easily carry around wherever you go. Delivering a versatile impact for soothing tense muscles, this portable pillow is ideal for multiple use on legs, lumbar, shoulders and neck.



Specification:

Dimensions (cm): L: 32 x W: 12 x H: 19.5
Weight (kg): 1.77
Lithium-ion Rechargeable Battery
Power Rating: 24 W
Runtime: Up to 60 minutes (15 minute auto shutoff)*
2 Year Guarantee


*Pillow cannot be used while charging 

Customer Reviews
HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Portable Pillow is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my back and shoulders I was initially worried when I saw some reviews saying this could be painful but after having a baby and having quite a stiff back from constantly lifting her and doing everything with one arm... it's amazing. I have it on when relaxing in front of the tv and it has gotten the knots out of my back and shoulders. The warm setting is great and I didnt even realise it had it but makes a big difference. Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great portable massager Brilliant massager and love the fact it doesn't need to be plugged in to be used. As I'm very impatient I gave the pillow a go straight out of the box and was surprised at how charged it was. There is the optional function of heat which is great and it doesn't get too hot. Absolutely love the gel kneaders and it does exactly what it needs to do.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing After a long day of running around after a toddler this is amazing to use. The heat option is fantastic and really does help and soothe. It’s great that you can use it on different areas of the body especially the back, shoulder and neck. But it does also help with legs which it great too. It’s also great that you can take it with you anywhere as I had a previous back massager that had to be strapped into a chair and was also heavy so this travel massage pillow is absolutely fantastic!!
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like massage, this will do the trick This product is a godsend. Excellent at relieving my neck tension and knots in my back . Only wish I had bought one sooner.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for aches The My Review for HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Portable Pillow has been an absolute treat for my back, neck and even abdominal area. I work 9-5 spending my majority of that time sitting in an office chair with that said these chairs are anything but comfortable. I have found myself in ache and pain I got the message about a month now and it has been working a treat for my neck and also I am able to bring my back massager to work and put it behind me whilst I work and this helps with the aches and pain I normally would get from sitting all day.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep massager, great for neck and shoulders The good thing about this Shiatsu massaging pillow is that it's suitable for massaging any area of the back, shoulders or neck. Personally, as someone who works on a computer all day, it really helps loosen the tightness that builds up and burns in your shoulders. A 15-minute massage really kneads in hard, replicating a circular thumb movement that gets into the muscle to give a firm, relaxing massage. It might take some getting use to, but that way it is effective. It should also work with legs and calves too, but it seems better designed to work on the back area. It's also rechargeable and portable, so you can bring it with you anywhere - it's relatively small, easy to pack and light to carry. It's simple to use and requires no complicated set-up or instructions. It takes about 4 hours to recharge and you will get a couple of sessions with a full charge, or a full neck, shoulders and lower back lumbar session if you're really want a full massage workout and can take it. It can be a little fiddly to position, particularly getting it to sit around the shoulders, but once you find a comfortable place to use it, it really does help. In combination with a foam roller and some stretching exercises, it can be a laborious routine sometimes, but necessary to helps loosen some of the tension of the modern workplace and I think it really plays a part in helping prevent those back problems getting worse, so it's definitely recommended.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally love this! I have had a bad achy bit on the back of my neck for well over 2 weeks, nothing was getting rid of it but i gave this a go and it actually went with in 10 minutes, I totally love this, so easy to use, heats up and charges up quick, My husband has a really bad back, and it has helped him, he actually fell asleep when he was using it, definitely helps to relieve aches, strains and tension, and can use it near anywhere, love the heated function that really helped with my neck, it does feel odd when you first start using it but you soon get used to it, even my dad wants to have have a go on his back on his next visit! also comes with a travel bag which is really handy to keep everything together.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect after a long day This item is incredible. After a long day in work i can just put this on my back whilst sat at the dinner table with the family. It’s small so it’s easy to carry around And use wherever I like. The heated function is a lovely touch and really does soothe and relax. It’s great that you can control what function you want at a touch of a button. I love it
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh my days!! I’ve recently started a new job after a while off being a stay at home parent, long days when I wasn’t used to it were destroying my back and legs. This! This has saved me. I have never been so relaxed! I’ve used it on my legs - after 8-12hrs on my feet, very busy, I really needed it! It loosened my muscles right up and made everything relax and just stop aching! The heat function is amazing on sore, tired muscles. I use it before bed, in my own little relaxing time and it’s helping me sleep much better too. First pulling it out of the box, it has enough charge to give it a quick go. It charges in about 3-4hrs and is good to go for a while (I haven’t timed how long it lasted) but I am using it daily for anywhere between 5 and 15 minutes and I’m getting about a weeks use from it before it needs charging. It’s really easy to use, charge, store and travel with and will definitely be going with me on any long trips I take along with longer work commutes - it’s not overly heavy to carry with you. Overall, I am in love with the pillow, it’s something that now I have it, I couldn’t live without it!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact and mobile The Homesite gel shiatsu portable pillow is really easy to set up remove from the box which is really well packed, but not great instructions , I went on line and watched a video has I have not used something like this before which I found really helpful. It does take a while to get use to it but myself and family members have found this a great product between us. So easy to charge which you do have to do for about 3 hours first before use , the blue light flicks non and off while charging and when fully charged it stays on . I didn't get on with the neck position but back and legs wonderful ,it can take a while to get use to it but I would recommend giving it a try its so relaxing warm love it, the controls are great just the two , and great it's so portable a loved and well used product in the family .
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features It’s so relaxing it is wonderful. Really works on your back and the heated technology is amazing. It’s like carrying a piece of portable luxury around with you. Especially good because I have a long haul flight coming up too so I’ll be using it for that also. 10/10 would recommend and wouldn’t be without it now!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heaven Wow what can I say this is brilliant I suffer with a bad back and I’ve got say I’m so impressed after a long days works using this for 15 has been a life saver it takes away the pain and is so relaxing
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homedics portable pillow This arrived in perfect timing I pulled a muscle in my back two days ago and with the heat and I had a perfect massage at home couldn’t be any more comfortable and relaxed. I love how I can move it to we’re I need it aswell.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heat Wow can't believe this product is amazing really helps with pain my dad's had a hip operation and works wonders for his pain comes with good packaging neat and tidy sealed quite heavy but good for all pain
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You don't have to go out for a massage! The product is simple to use and travel friendly. However, I hope there is more option to increase the speed, and pattern of the massage. The pressure is hard enough because it depends on the body weight. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase and it delivers what it claims to be.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rotating pillow This has to be the strangest thing I've tried the motion is so realistic could do with a strap or something to keep in place but it was good gadget I wasn't a fan of the heat bit but others may like it
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shiatsu Travel pillow The SHIATSU Travel Pillow with heat is really easy to operate, it has several functions with Gel massage Nodes.the functions massage the neck shoulders and your back . You can also use it on legs and calves it has a heat function and will cut out after several minutes if not in use so it wont overheat which is brilliant .it has a bag and can be recharged .great for travelling good item to have recommended this it really works.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but bulky This is a great massager, it really helps with a bad neck but I found that I struggled to use it elsewhere. It is quite bulky so it's not possible to comfortably lie down with it and the massage balls could do with being slightly further apart. That said, one minute I had a stiff neck and after using this my neck felt great, it was very relaxing to use, perhaps too relaxing as I almost fell asleep. The gentle warmth and softness of the balls are perfect and the battery lasts a surprisingly long time when charged.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for aches and pains Having suffered a neck injury many years ago, I am regularly plagued with neck problems and have tried many different kinds of remedies and heat products over the years. I had never heard of HoMedics before so didn't know what to expect from them. The Gel Shiatsu Portable Pillow comes with 2 chargers, one for home and one for the car which is really handy. It charges really quickly and holds the charge for a long time. I used the massage pillow in several different positions, but found the most relaxing to be lying down. It gave a wonderful deep massage to the back of my head and shoulders which really helped relax me. The heat is quite subtle, but you can definitely tell the difference between having the heat on and off. Having the controls at the side of the pillow is convenient and easy to use.The massage was tried by 4 members of my family, all who loved it and agreed that it was a lovely massage. The only downside to the pillow is that it is quite heavy which doesn't make it particularly easy to transport, particularly on a flight. It takes up quite a lot of room in your hand luggage so I probably wouldn't use it when flying. It is however, lovely to have in the car, especially as you can charge it up as you go along. The little bag it comes with is very handy to keep it clean and keep the chargers together when not in use. I have given the massage pillow 4 stars on the basis of how heavy it is and therefore not as portable as I would have liked. However, this does not detract from the wonderful relaxing massage it gives and I would still recommend it to family and friends to be used at home and in the car.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great massager I often get back pain I got this as its portable. It was easy to charge and didnt take to long to be fully charged. I like that it turns itself off after 15 mins. Its did feel strange at first but then I got used to it. It's not too hot just right. My only reason it didnt get 5 stars is because it is quite heavy to be portable.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Massage pillow I wasn't empresses with the massage pillow.its quite bulky and hard.and I found the heated rollers to be quite hard and not patically relaxing.when the heat is on .I didn't find they got that warm.i wouldn't recommend
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for legs I got this as I am a massage therapist but suffer badly from back pain and don’t have anyone to return the favour. I was so excited to get this as the pain in my shoulders and lower back keeps getting worse. Unfortunately when trying it out I did it on the bed but as it is quite bulky I needed to support the rest of my body with pillows to make it more comfortable. It also kept cutting out so not sure if I was putting too much pressure on it. It would’ve been nice if there was some vibration available too. I may try using it in a chair for my lower back, but not sure how to beat use it on my shoulders without it sliding away
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor packaging I bought this item for a birthday gift so haven't actually used the item myself. However the item was very poorly packaged. Box was placed directly in one flimsy plastic postage bag, no padding or added wrapping. Therefore when it arrived via dpd the bag was torn on each corner and the box was damaged and dirty. Not the kind of condition to be gifted, looks second hand. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2020-03-12
  • y_2020, m_10, d_30, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_UK-GST-550HRC-GB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 157.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Q & A
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 97.61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Support

Online Support Information