HoMedics ShiatsuMAX 2.0 Back and Shoulder Massager with Heat Massage Chair

149.99

Model: CBS-2016-GB

Massage Intensity Meter

Mild Intense

Availability: In stock

Ships in 1-2 business days ?

£299.99

£149.99


  • Two double massages nodes for a deeper Shiatsu massage across the back and shoulders

  • 14 massage programs including Shiatsu and Rolling massage for a full back massage

  • Adjustable height and width to customise your massage

  • Soothing heat option for muscle relief

  • Invigorating vibration massage for upper legs/thighs

  • Adjustable headrest, bolstered sides and seat for ultimate comfort


Features

For a Best Home Massage - it's all About Shiatsu. As the UK's leading brand in home massage products, HoMedics has decided to refresh a customer favourite in back massage chair range. We've given the beloved ShiatsuMAX a makeover. Boasting a new feel, a sleek design and the same great features to play with, the ShiatsuMAX 2.0 is set to replace its much-loved predecessor as the shiatsu back massager.

Shiatsu Massage
Having its roots in Asia, Shiatsu massage has been believed to an excellent remedy for muscle and joint pains. Shiatsu massage, through finder manipulations, stimulates blood flow and improves the nerve function, and provides both physical and psychological relief. Using the ShiatsuMAX 2.0 Back and Shoulder Massager with Heat Massage Chair, you can now reduce muscles stiffness in your neck, lower back, shoulders and enjoy a relaxing massage right from the comfort of your home!


Comfortably Adjustable
Are you sitting comfortably? Big or small, you can enjoy a relaxing massage that hits all the right spots. To make sure that happens, we’ve designed a flexible massage mechanism, so you can get the perfect fit. Using the simple controls, adjust the height and width of the massage reach. The headrest is adjustable too to ensure you're feeling fully rested by the end of your treatment.


Personalise Your Massage
There’s a full demo at the touch of a button to show you exactly what the ShiatsuMAX 2.0 has to offer. Then you can start mixing and matching up to 14 massage programs to perfect your favourite home massage chair treatment. For example, whilst enjoying a traditional Shiatsu massage, you can switch on the Shiatsu Spot mode to pause the moving nodes to focus on one spot.


Soothing Heat
Adding heat to a Shiatsu experience intensifies the massage technique by penetrating the warmth deeper into the muscles as they stretch and loosen stiff tendons. You’ll love the feeling of spreading warmth across the back and shoulders as the massage nodes travel up and down the lumbar.


Secure Strapping System
There’s a good chance you’ll nod off but there’s no chance of slipping off. The ShiatsuMAX 2.0 fits comfortably to most home and office chairs. Simply slip the strap over the back of your chair, tighten and adjust to secure.


Spot Shiatsu
If you want to target an area that requires a little extra TLC, then simply adjust the position of the rotating massage mechanism using the Spot Shiatsu controls. A little further up, or slightly further down, inch the nodes until they perfectly positioned to really hit the spot.


Foldaway Design
Tight on space? You can simply fold away and store the ShiatsuMAX 2.0 using the handy hanging loop at the back of your door, in your cupboard, or even a garment rack.


If you're wondering about the different types of massages, please ready on:

Shiatsu
A traditionally deep, kneading “finger-like” massage working in circular motions recreated by the revolutionary rotating mechanism to simulate a real Shiatsu massage.

Rolling
After some kneading action from the Shiatsu massage, a switch to Rolling is a good move. Like two hands and thumbs running up and down the length of your back, it’s a great way to stretch and soften the muscles.

Vibration
Once comfortably seated into your massage chair, activate the Vibration massage and enjoy an invigorating treatment to the upper legs/thighs.

Spot Shiatsu
If you want to target an area that requires a little extra TLC, then simply adjust the position of the rotating massage mechanism using the Spot Shiatsu controls. A little further up, or slightly further down, inch the nodes until they perfectly positioned to really hit the spot.

Massage Benefits
A regular massage treatment works wonders for the mind and body. As your mind begins to unwind, the muscles in your body relax too – and vice versa! Not only will you experience an enhanced sense of wellness, you’ll also benefit from loosened muscles, increased endorphins and immediate stress relief.

Customer Reviews
HoMedics ShiatsuMAX 2.0 Back and Shoulder Massager with Heat Massage Chair is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 226.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not for beginners Really lovely heat from the chair, its almost impossible to get the top of the shoulders and neck, no matter how you sit it just glides past, it could use a design tweek where the top of the chair bends inwards. I am a tall person as well. It also packs a punch. For a first time user it is quite vicious. Crunching muscles all over, Leave's you quite sore for a few days afterwards. But all in all its doing the job its supposed to.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For my dad It was his birthday gift he loves it
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use my back feels much better Great massager easy to setup and use helped with the pain in my lower back
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxed Don't over use in one day. But use regularly. I feel great.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab massager Did wat it said on box
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range of options on remote. Bought as a gift but tried it out first. Sure they will love it.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stronger than expected Bought as a pressie for my wife because she wanted it last time on offer but missed it, I've only used it a couple of times but must say it's exceeded my expectations and then some, tbh I didn't expect much and thought it would be a waste of money but this chair is truly magnificent, all I can say is if your thinking of buying one just do it, you will not regret it.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great massage seat Purchased for my wife as suffering with bad back, it works a treat she now feels a lot better but won’t get of the chair
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Changing After 15 years of chronic back pain, diagnosed as facet joint arthritis I thought I was doomed, forever to be limited by back problems. After steroid injections, nerve end treatment, countless visits to chiropractor it turns out it was muscle knots which no-one was able to remove until I bought this amazing life changing massage chair and have never looked back. I can't speak high enough of this product.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Massaging chair I Bought this for my 80 year old mum who had hurt her back she absolutely loves it and so does everyone else
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this Massaging chair is 1 in a million, Fantastic I bought this for my mum because she has a bad back but this Massaging chair has been doing her a great favour, it's totally amazing exactly how she wanted it. there are improvement in her lower back and her neck so I would definitely recommend this to anyone that has a badbackk pain. trust me this Massaging chair helps and will help you cure your.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent massager have been using my massager for a couple of weeks and it is great
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulously tough on shoulder blade knots I bought this to sort out my shoulder blades on my upper back. The shiatsui setting works wonders for working through tight muscles. The rolling and heat options nicely balance out the strong massage. Definitely good for the back.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good deep massage excellent product Really recommend this product , glad I purchased it
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing great massager and able to massage specific area too
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent massage product with high performance Well used by all members of the family. Really pleased with the high quality and deep massage and different settings it provides
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES I bought this a month ago and I am so happy I did. Its one of the first things I do now when I get home from work I just have a relaxing massage. Its perfect for getting rid of any stress and back pain I have. Its a great size and doesn't take up too much room.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Excellent, does the job. Bought one years ago not as effective as this model.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase All round great purchase!!
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very relaxing Gives a great massage
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relieves my back pain Would buy again if I needed a new one
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent excellent product had plenty of use
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheaper than i thought Worth every penny. No need for a professional massage. This does the job and you can watch tv relaxed while it goes to work
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my massaging chair is very good and very easy to set up I am very pleased with it and would certainly recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely relaxing This product is easy to install and delivers an all over massage It has a safety stop mode, which prevents over heating This is important as once you start using it one can easily remain sitting for the foreseeable Lol We love taking turns and everyone in the family enjoy the benefits of this fabulous massager!!!!
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product is very effective for back pain This product is Fab and is very effective for back pain and back muscular strains..
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb item Totally worth it. I bought it for my husband for Christmas he absolutely loves it. Its very similar to these fancy massaging chairs you see in shopping centres. We all use it now. Defo would recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Massaging chair works likes a professional. I have no need to go to a massage parlour any more, my chair does it like a real professional teaching every area
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great helped a lot with our aches and pains Really like the product helped me and my husband with our aches and pain s would recommend it to friends
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy It was a gift from my husband. Totally loved it.
Date published: 2018-12-28
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_226
  • loc_en_GB, sid_UK-CBS-2016-GB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Q & A

I'd bought a message chair 2 years ago. But the plastic gear is broken. Do you sell this part ? if not, Where could I buy the same gear?

Asked by: Mustafa
Dear Mustafa, In this case we would kindly ask you to contact us directly, as we require more information, 01732 378 557 or suport@homedics.co.uk and one of our advisers will be happy to assist you. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-04-02

Do the balls fully rotate like the older models. In the video it shows it does but every online review shows it doesn't fully rotate in a circle.

Asked by: Amir
Dear Amir, The balls are fixed to the mechanism inside the chair and to do not rotate. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-03-19

How isthis model functionally different from the previous ? 

Asked by: Rrrc21
Dear Rrrc21, The CBS-2016 is the newer model of the CBS-1000, both products are similar, particularly in regards to the intensity as both are designed to be able to deliver a strong shiatsu massage if needed however, the MAX 2.0 is an updated, newer model with improved aesthetics and the same great features. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-03-12

Can you use  HOMEDICS SHIATSU MAX 2.0 BACK AND SHOULDER MASSAGER in car seat?

Asked by: Khan
Dear Khan, Our BKP-112HA-GB: HoMedics Vibration Comfort Back Massage Chair Cushion with Heat & In Car Adaptor https://www.homedics.co.uk/massagers/back-massagers/vibration-comfort-massager-with-heat.html Is the only model, currently, that is suitable for use in car. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-02-27

I`ve snapped the wire so I need a plug to connect to Mains. I can see two wires only red and blue ( earth connection is missing ) We bought the massager in UK

Asked by: Velp
Dear Velp, We would kindly ask you to contact us directly on 01732 378 557 or support@homedics.co.uk and one of our advisers will be happy to assist you. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-02-05

Which ones of your products can be used in a car and come with a car adapter

Asked by: Helen64
Dear Helen64, We do not have a Shiatsu Massager that is suitable for use in car. However we do have a vibration massager that comes with a car adaptor which you can find with the link below: HoMedics Vibration Comfort Back Massage Chair Cushion with Heat & In Car Adaptor (BKP-112HA-GB) https://www.homedics.co.uk/massagers/vibration-comfort-massager-with-heat.html Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-01-18

Please can you tell me how this is powered? Is it battery or plug-in electric? Many thanks

Asked by: Debsie
Dear Debsie, Our Massage chairs need to be mains powered and have no batteries. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-01-18

I am looking to use in my work van how many watts are needed to run the seat I can get a 12v inverter unto 4000 watts

Asked by: leroy123
Dear Leroy123, We do not recommend that our Shiatsu massage chairs are used in a vehicle. We do however have a vibration massage chair with heat function that already has a car adapter included: https://www.homedics.co.uk/massagers/vibration-comfort-massager-with-heat.html BKP-112HA-GB Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-01-10

Can chair work on a settie 

Asked by: Tasha
Dear Tasha, Yes, the massage chair will also work on a Sofa. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-01-02

Please what does it measure seat to back top?

Asked by: Stupid
Dear Stupid, The height of the CBS-2016 from the seat to the top of the back is 80 cm. Kind Regards HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-12-18

Does the massage chair come with a plug already attached, or will I need to fit one.

Asked by: SLL1
Hi SLL1, Thank you for contacting Homedics. The massager is coming with a plug already attached to it. Kind regards
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-11-27

I'm a new customer and would like to order this product . I had a flash offer of 10%OFF .BUT NOW HAVING PROBLEMS TRYING TO ORDER ON LINE.

Asked by: Jenson05
Hi Jenson05, We are sorry to hear that you did have an issue when trying to place your order. If you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us at www.homedics.co.uk/contacts or 01732 378 557 so we can try to help solve the problem. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We value your feedback to help us improve the quality of our services. Kind regards.
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-11-29

Does it come with a back cover to make the balls less uncomfortable?

Asked by: tom1uk
The Shiatsu massager is designed to give a firm feel to replicate that of a 'real' Shiatsu massage. If this is too firm we advise laying a towel over the back of the massager until you feel more acquainted to the firmness that the Shiatsu massage provides.
Answered by: Customer Services
Date published: 2018-11-29

Can I use this lying flat?

Asked by: maxsmummy
No - The massage system is designed to be used in a chair and comes with straps to fix and adapt to most standard chairs.
Answered by: Customer Services
Date published: 2018-11-29

Can you deliver Monday 3rd September if purchased today?

Asked by: Thomas Manc
Hi Thomas - Yes we can, if you need your order specifically for that day please leave a note on your order as you checkout. Please see our delivery page for further info.
Answered by: Customer Services
Date published: 2018-11-29

Which is the difference between this and the CBS 1000-GB? I tryed the CBS 1000-GB and i light the very strong massage it delivers. Is this massage chair as strong as the other?

Asked by: lolla
The CBS-2016 is an upgraded model and delivers a strong Shiatsu style massage. The strength is the same as the CBS-1000.
Answered by: Customer Services
Date published: 2018-08-09

where is the intensity meter on the CBS 2016 please?

Asked by: Bailey18

Does the chair have magnets? I want to purchase as a gift my father has a defibrillator and can not have magnets near his body. In particular the chest. To be delivered in the UK. Thank you

Asked by: Christley101
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_UK-CBS-2016-GB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6.45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Support

You may also like these products