More Views

MyBaby SoundSpa Portable - Lullaby, Heartbeat & White Noise Baby Sleep Aid

29.99

Model: MYB-S205-EU

Availability: In stock

Ships in 1-2 business days ?

£29.99

The HoMedics MyBaby SoundSpa Portable creates the perfect environment for baby to sleep soundly. Choose from six soothing sounds, including Heartbeat, White Noise, Cradle, Ocean, Brook, and Summer Night, and adjust the volume to the perfect level. The optional auto-off timer includes 15-, 30-, and 60-minute options to turn the SoundSpa off or just leave to play continuously. It's lightweight, easy to carry, and perfect for travel--great for babies, children and parents on the go.

Features

Our popular and affordable portable MyBaby SoundSpa Portable is the perfect choice for parents on the go and babies needing sleep!  With 6 soothing and comforting sound profiles, the SoundSpa Portable can be used anywhere in the home cord free, or mains powered (available separately) if keeping the Soundspa in babies room for longer periods.
The HoMedics MyBaby SoundSpa Portable creates the best environment for baby to sleep soundly. Life can get quiet outside of the womb; the shushing and muffled sounds of everyday life were a constant stimulation for baby. The SoundSpa Portable creates a consistently soothing sound blanket to recreate those comforting shushes of the womb.
With adjustable volume settings and convenient 15, 30 or 60mins timer option, there is bound to be a setting to help your child sleep more comfortably thanks to the calming and familiar sounds.

SoundSpa Features & Benefits
Choose from six soothing sounds:
Heartbeat
White Noise
Cradle
Ocean
Brook
Summer Night

Continuous play with optional Auto-off timer: 15, 30, or 60 minutes.
Bedside or Portable
AC Adapter or 4AA batteries (included)
Power Rating: 1.8 W
Portable for use around the home.

Customer Reviews
MyBaby SoundSpa Portable - Lullaby, Heartbeat & White Noise Baby Sleep Aid is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, happy baby! I was keen to try this as our baby often struggles to get to sleep, especially if we are out and about or in a strange setting. First impressions were very good, it compact, looks good and is very straightforward to use. There are various settings, such as Ocean and heartbeat to try out. We found that heartbeat was the best one to settle our little one. It has a timer option or a continuous - we prefer continuous. As it's portable it has a battery option as well as a manual plug. SInce we have owned this our quality of sleep has improved massively and I have recommended this to all my friends, both for babies and older children who like to sleep with background noise drowned out. All in all, this is an excellent product.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great sleeping pill! My nephew is 5 months old this product has been the best purchase. He loves background noise to get to sleep and this offers a selection of sounds his favourite being the lullabys. I would definitely recommend and its doubly good because of its portability.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and easy to use This is a great device-easy to use and lightweight, and due to the fact is battery operated, can be taken anywhere. There are 6 sounds to choose from which help sooth and comfort, and assist in helping babies (and grown ups!) drop off to sleep
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff i bought this a month ago for my little she love it and use it everyday from morning to evening and she is always happy love the song and love the sound it makes too good quality sound and quality stuff and will always recommend for babys and kids
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound, so simple to use. Great white noise machine which I use daily with my newborn. Sound is really clear and there is 6 different sounds. The buttons make it really easy to turn on and adjust volume, even in dark bedroom . Battery life is great and I love the fact that you can open the battery compartment with a coin or kitchen knife.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is what it is... Many of the inbuilt sounds can be found on free phone apps, but this is handy to use as a stand alone item. Battery seems to last a long time too.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheap and easy sound machine We have a sound machine for our older daughter that looks exactly the same as this but made by a slightly more expensive company, so we assumed this was the same but with a different name on. Sadly it’s not quite as good only because the sounds options are a little different - but for the price it’s no big issue. The only other thing is it does not come with a power cord so to plug it in and use all night i had to rummage around at home for a suitable plug. Cheap and easy to use!
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for kids of all ages!!! Over the years we have used various sleeping aids when our eldest son (6) and youngest daughter (4) were infants. We had ceased using these items for about 3 years until about 2 months ago when our daughter was having trouble sleeping again. Upon unpacking the Soundspa I was impressed with the neat, compact and lightweight but sturdy nature of the product. The controls were clearly marked and easy to understand. Initially I was impressed to find the required 4 AA batteries included. There are 6 varying sounds to choice from, all seem suitable though Brooks and White Nose worked best with our 4 year old and was a great aid in helping her fall asleep. The ability to set set the timer for up to 60min is a great benefit as it means that we do not have to go back into our daughter's room to switch the Soundspa off. On average since using the SoundSpa the time to get our daughter asleep has reduced from about 30-40 min to 15 min. The volume control is as you would expect on a device of this nature. We would regularly travel long distances by car and our daughter would not be the best of passengers, as she would regularly get uncomfortable and upset. The ease of taking the Soundspa with us on these journeys was one of its strong selling points. It has been very successful in calming our daughter on these journeys thus making everyone's journey more relaxing and enjoyable. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a reliable product and value for money. Like a number of reviews you can read, the 4 rating is due to the lack of a charger being provided with the product.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy for travel This item would be useful for travelling to help settle baby. It has different sounds and volume levels. It works by battery and is great unless you run out of batteries. I didn't find any of the different sounds annoying. My mum tried it as suffers with anxiety and thought it might help her sleep better at night but no joy. I think she was disappointed with the sound quality but once I'd explained it was aimed at young children she was positive about it. All I can say is, we've come a long way from my first child when I used my phone and cursed the adverts that seemed to come through at the wrong time!
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small and portable Seek and compact design. Fits neatly into nappy bag. Has a range of sounds. My son liked the babbly brook. You can set a timer so that it switches itself off and there a few different settings depending how easy your baby is to settle. It would be good if it had a nightlight too.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected I was very pleased how easy the SoundSpa was to use, it has a simple and well laid out control panel. You can choose from having the sound loop permanently or for 15,30,45 minutes. There is a good choice of background sounds and the ability to adjust the volume. I had read that some people noticed the loop did not quite sync, I however thought that they are well put together and did not notice any loop issues at all. The Build Quality is very good, and the buttons seems solid, it also looks as if it would survive a few drops, which is bound to happen at some stage. My only gripe would be that the SoundSpa has the functionality to take power from a DC cable, but none was provided, I would understand this if it was a USB connection instead, as people would have that lying about. It seems that running this on batteries, would be ideal for when traveling but not ideals for everyday use. For the price of SoundSpa I do feel that it is good value, and the sounds are relaxing! Disclaimer: I did receive this product for free on the understanding that I will give my honest feedback.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok I bought this for my 9month old for Christmas. It's a bit tinny sounding and crackly. Had I heard it before buying I wouldn't have purchased it. A bit disappointed.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Battery only I payed more than what I would have on another website because the reviews all claimed that this machine included the AC plug which is usually an extra £10 to buy. I did not receive a plug which was disappointing and is the reason for the missing stars. I would have preferred the option to plug rather than x4 batteries. The machine itself is good. The volume is very loud which is good if you are walking around a city.
Date published: 2019-10-07
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_GB, sid_UK-MYB-S205-EU, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 142.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Q & A
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 116.32ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Support

Online Support Information