More Views

HoMedics 5 in 1 TotalClean™ Air Purifier AP-T20 Small - featuring UV-Cleaning Light technology to kill Germs, Bacteria and Viruses

99.99

Model: AP-T20WT-GB

Availability: In stock

Ships in 1-2 business days ?

£149.99

£99.99


  • Suitable for small-sized rooms up to 75.8M²/H / 816FT²/H

  • HEPA-Type Filtration & Carbon Odour Filtration

  • UV-C Light - Kills Germs, Bacteria and Viruses

  • 4.8 Air Changes Per Hour

  • Essential Oil Aroma Tray & 3 Oils Pads

  • Nightlight - Display light turns off when in night mode

  • Whisper Quiet Operation

  • 3 Year Warranty

  • Mains Powered

  • Dimensions: L: 25cm x H: 47cm


Features

With a 360° HEPA-Type filtration that removes 99.0% of airborne bacteria and allergens, the HoMedics 5 in 1 TotalClean Air Purifier helps you and your family breathe easier at home. Not only does the HEPA filtration system kill germs and viruses as small as 0.3 microns but it removes odours as it works and lasts 5 times as longer than a conventional filter. With 3 speeds, a night mode for uninterrupted use whilst you sleep and replacement filter indicators, you can rely on the 5 component parts within the purifier to leave you with a cleaner and fresher smelling home.


For A Cleaner & Purer Home Environment
A 360° HEPA-Type filtration system removes up to 99.0% of airborne allergens as small as 0.3 mircons. It also captures and removes pollen, dust, smoke, pet dander, mold spores and germs. UV-C light helps to kill germs, bacteria and viruses.


Convenient Replaceable HEPA Filter
HoMedics Air Purifier filters are removable, cleanable and replaceable. For optimum performance, we recommend HEPA filters to be replaced every 12 months.


HEPA-Type Filter
HoMedics HEPA filter air purifiers help you breathe easier by removing up to 99.0% of airborne contaminants, from pet hair, allergens and pollen, to dust, smoke and unpleasant odours. Our models have an enhanced bacteria and virus killing UV-C feature – perfect for killing airborne germs and helping to keep you and your family safe.


Fill Your Space With Your Favourite Scents
The HoMedics 5 in 1 TotalClean Air Purifier - Small includes an aroma oil tray with 3 essential oil pads. Use your favourite essential oils (not included) to deliver scent into the air.


Whisper Quiet Operation
Designed to fit neatly into your home, the HoMedics 5 in 1 TotalClean Air Purifier - Small, runs discreetly in the background to create a cleaner environment thanks to the whisper quiet operation.


Breathe Easy
The HoMedics 5 in 1 TotalClean Air Purifier - Small is a good fit for a room that is 75.8M²/H / 816FT²/H or smaller. Featuring a night light and an auto-off timer that allows you to choose between 2, 4, 8 or 12 hours means you can set it and forget it without fuss.

Key Features
Suitable for small-sized rooms up to 75.8M²/H / 816FT²/H
HEPA-Type Filtration & Carbon Odour Filtration
CADR M³/H Ratings:
Tobacco Smoke: 187. Dust: 158. Pollen: 155. Combined: 500.
UV-C Light - Kills Germs, Bacteria and Viruses *Shown by independent laboratory testing.
Pre-Filter - Captures larger particles, such as pet dander
4.8 Air Changes Per Hour
Essential Oil Aroma Tray & 3 Oils Pads
Nightlight - Display light turns off when in night mode
Replacement Filter Indicators
3 Speeds (Low, Medium, High)
Whisper Quiet Operation
3 Year Warranty
Mains Powered
Power 37W
Dimensions: L: 25cm x H: 47cm

Customer Reviews
HoMedics 5 in 1 TotalClean™ Air Purifier AP-T20 Small - featuring UV-Cleaning Light technology to kill Germs, Bacteria and Viruses is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Job done I've had this purifier for two weeks now and I must honestly say sleeping has been a pleasure. After having difficulty in sleeping suffering a blocked nose and having to constantly wake up, I find I'm able to sleep soooooo much better.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever! Absolutely love our air purifier. Me, my partner and child are all having the best nights sleeps in the freshest of air. All hay fever symptoms have disappeared and the difference is amazing. It’s on whenever we’re home. Noise wise, we find the medium setting is perfectly acceptable for getting to sleep and the lowest setting we barely notice it is on. Going to be getting them for every room!
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My wife who is suffering from hay-fever, particularly in June, is sleeping much better. The air in our bedroom is kept pollen free and the air is kept fresh.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product and Service The first product was damaged in transit.Customer Service was excellent, new replacement arrived in days.It is a superb product and so quiet.
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive new model Very impressed with this model , the helpful adviser help me choose the correct one for my bedroom. The machine has some really good options including the small tray for essential oils.The machine makes hardly any noise when on the low setting. On the high setting it sounds like the air con of an aeroplane , but not as loud, its a pleasant sound. After purchasing this model am now considering another model for my lounge. Item arrived well packed and on time. Am happy the warranty is now properly covered by HoMedics as i bought it directly from them.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All great so far! Been up and running for a few days now, all good so far, noticeably less dust and ‘fluff’ in the air!
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased I purchased two of these for bedrooms. They appear to be well made and look good. The size of the filter reassures you of its filtering capacity. Having three speeds is very handy. We find that speed one is good whilst sleeping, speed two is good for moving around the room and speed three for housework and changing the bed. Early days yet but very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product I bought this on the advise from my son who has had one a while and im happy with it
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good event I am happy with this machine to correspond to my expectations
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Only had a few days but can already feel a difference in our living room..delivered in 48 hrs too..great service.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful cleaning action This product has been great in lockdown, my allergies had worsened and my nose was very uncomfortable. The air purifier quickly improved the air quality in the room and cleared up nasal pain and blockage
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the difference. Purchasing this air purifier has made so much difference, breathing is easier as the air is so much fresher, it certainly enables a good restful nights sleep. I chose this model as it had excellent features and is easy to operate. Well recommended, it deserves it's 5 stars.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good air quality and lots of settings The unit is compact and has stylish appearance. It has lots of settings: low, medium and high. In addition it has UVC light setting and ION setting. The highest settings is a bit noisy. I tend to use the lowest setting with UVC light function that purifies air as good as the highest setting. Four timer settings (2,4,8,12 hours) settings are also very useful. I use the unit daily during the night and it had improved my sleep due to air quality.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features Bought a week ago , both are sleeping well now , stopped blocked nose or coincidence air seems cleaner ,
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, all you need in one product. UVC and Ionizer in one product as well as the HEPA filter. It is a bit noisy, but you feel air coming out being fresher. Great product, would buy again.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Very happy with my purchase and may go back for a larger one soon. I am sleeping better and breathing is improved
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with my purchase. I am happy I have bought this air purifier. I live in the city and air quality is very very bad. On the first night I have had it on for four hours while asleep. It did the job. My sleep was not disturbed by not being able to breath. I also have noticed after turning it on few times, it starts to work better as to when you turn it on for the first time. It looks very nice, very easy to use. I hope it will last me a long time. I will be using it a lot.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I only use the product for a week but I’m satisfied
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using this for 20 days now. It is working fantastically. Room smellls different. Air feels light. Buttons are touch. I loved that. Controls are very simple and easy to use. It does not produce huge noice. At slowest speed, it is quite enough that a normal person can sleep. I wished they would have incorporated something which could show current air quality. I bought this when it was on offer. So, at this price highly recommended product to any one. Infact, one of my housemate bought similar after my recommendaton.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! I bought it a few days ago and it is a really great device to be fair having all these options included and at the same time being quiet little machine. The filter is included just if anyone wonders. As for myself and family we are very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Clears the air very quickly and helps with my asthma! The extra features like the nightlight are nice and it has a lot of options for your preference. There are 3 settings and I usually put it on 3 to quickly clear the room and then leave it on 1 over night..the air feels lighter and cleaner! Many thanks :)
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent air cleaning Bought this recently as my husband suffers from a dust allergy which particularly disturbs his sleep. Also very good for cleansing air of tobacco smoke from neighbouring flats and pollen coming in through windows, during warm nights. Easy to operate and light to move around. Excellent service from Homedics, particularly during current situation.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from life saver i brought the bigger version,that is brilliant for my large front room,so got smaller one for my bedroom its helping me,my asthma got bad,easier to breath now .
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Amazing I bought this last week and can see the effects already. I would buy a bigger size too.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homedics 5in1 air purifier I bought this for my bedroom as am a hay fever sufferer and early morning seems to be bad for me this year. Efficient service, well packaged and arrived promptly (even during COVID19 crisis). Product is quiet (on #1 fan I’d say could sleep through it) #2/3 settings are louder but do room change a lot quicker (every 15mins). Product is smart looking and doesn’t take up too much room. Has a 3yr warranty which I was pleased about (register direct with manufacturer). Too soon to say how well it works. I think there’s a noticeable change in the air quality already
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but good. Early days yet but noticed a difference straight away. Bought it for the bedroom, but decided to try it in lounge while watching the TV. Nice and quiet on slowest speed and then I noticed my nose was still clear. I usually suffer with my sinuses but not now. Took it upstairs to bedroom and found running it for a few hours before I retire to bed is enough to keep my sinuses clear all night.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my son with Hayfever I bought this for my 10 year old son to sleep better at night who suffers from hayfever. It has worked treat and he sleeps soundly
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge difference in breathing improvement I got this a couple of days ago for upstairs i have a large vax one downstairs got it for£79 with discount code it aso has a uv light on it to kill bacteria it brought up dust in my bedroom didnt know was thers very pleased
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Fresh Air We are using around 1 week, we are very happy it has air purifier option + ion+ UVC most important to kill viruses . This I'd first purifier that combines UVc light and air purifier
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with it! So far we are really happy with this. It does visibly minimise the dust and smells, in our house and the essential oil tray makes a nice addition. The first days we used it, the room we had it in was noticeably 'fresher. We do mainly use it on the lower fan speed, as it is the most quiet setting - the other settings are good for if you want to leave it in a room on its own to work faster, but to be in the same room we prefer the lower setting. Regarding the noise and being able to sleep in the same room, can't really comment because it is very subjective as different people have different tolerance levels. Overall it is not noisy though and both its sound and its appearance are very discrete in the room.
Date published: 2020-04-11
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_GB, sid_UK-AP-T20WT-GB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 132.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Q & A

Is this air purifier suitable for a room 14 foot by 11 foot I think I've worked it out that it would be but thought best to check

Asked by: Jo11
Dear Jo11, This air purifier is suitable for small-sized rooms up to 15.8 m²/170 ft². The volume of air is 75.8m²/h / 816ft²/h. The purifying area is stated in m2/h based upon a standard ceiling height of 2.43m (8 foot). You would just need to multiply by the room height that the figure is based on. We do not display the figure in metres cubed but this figure can be calculated for any of air purifiers using the room height that we base our calculations on. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-06-18

Can you advise the grade of these hepa filters please  Are they H13-H14?

Asked by: Heal
Dear Heal, These would be classed as "HEPA class H14" as they have an efficiency of 99.975% or greater. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-06-17

I understand this item is described as Whisper quiet but what is the actual noise level in decibels?

Asked by: fernendo
Dear fernendo, The decibels are: ≤ 45dBA @ 1M on low and ≤ 65 dBA @ 1M on all other settings. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-06-16

Is the effective at removing mould spores from the air when there is a very high spore count?

Asked by: fernendo
Dear fernendo, HoMedics Air Purifiers feature HEPA Type and True HEPA filters will remove up to 99.97% of airborne contaminants as small as 0.3 microns, from pet hair, mould spores, allergens and pollen, to dust, smoke and unpleasant odours. Many models have an enhanced bacteria and virus killing UV-C feature – perfect for killing airborne germs. We recommend that you compare the CADR numbers. First, look at suggested room size. Then refer to the tobacco smoke, dust and pollen Clean Air Delivery Rate (CADR) numbers. The higher the numbers, the faster the unit filters the air. Individual situations and needs may vary, so we make certain that we test individually for the most common sources of indoor air pollution (tobacco smoke, dust and pollen) and get individual CADR ratings for each. For example, the 5 in 1 TotalClean™ Air Purifier AP-T40 Large, model AP-T40WT-GB, one of the top selling, has the following Cadr Ratings: Tobacco Smoke: 270; Dust: 282; Pollen: 275; Combined: 827 As a general rule, higher Clean Air Delivery Rates provide improved performance in all room sizes. Please note, portable air purifiers will be much more effective in rooms where all the doors and windows are closed. Sometimes the purifying area is stated in m2/h based upon a standard ceiling height of 2.43m (8 feet). If your room area is half the size the air purifier will clean the air once every 30min (or twice an hour). If your room area is one quarter of the size the air purifier will clean the air once every 15min (or four times a hour). How frequently you require your room air to be purified will depend upon the severity of your allergies and environmental factors such as the pollen count on that particular day. You would just need to multiply by the room height that the figure is based on (2.5m). We do not display the figure in metres cubed but this figure can be calculated for any of air purifiers using the room height that we base our calculations on which is 2.5m/2.43m. We recommend our air purifiers are suitable for Large, Medium and Small room sizes to ensure a constant supply of purified air and to allow for natural air changes such as external ventilation or exiting and entering a room through the door. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-06-16

Is this effective at removing all Mould spores from the air?

Asked by: fernendo
Dear fernendo, HoMedics Air Purifiers feature HEPA Type and True HEPA filters will remove up to 99.97% of airborne contaminants as small as 0.3 microns, from pet hair, mould spores, allergens and pollen, to dust, smoke and unpleasant odours. Many models have an enhanced bacteria and virus killing UV-C feature – perfect for killing airborne germs. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-06-16

Would this be ok for cancer patients having chemotherapy 

Asked by: Seeham
Dear Seeham, As we cannot provide any medical advice, we would advise you to ask a GP if it is safe to use the Air Purifier in that condition. Kind Regards, The HoMedics team
Answered by: HoMedics
Date published: 2020-06-11

Hi, Does the UV light need to be replaced eventually? If so, how can it be done and where can a replacement be bought?

Asked by: Ieva
Dear Ieva, The UV-C bulb is designed to last for approximately 10,000 hours of use. The UV-C button on the control panel will flash RED when the UV-C bulb burns out and needs to be replaced. You can see the instructions on how to change it on the instructions page 6 on the link below: https://www.homedics.co.uk/media/documents/homedics/instructionbooks/UK-AP-T40WT-GB_IB.pdf You can purchase a replacement bulb on our website directly on the link below: https://www.homedics.co.uk/totalclean-uv-c-bulb-replacement-small-medium-large.html Kind Regards, The HoMedics team
Answered by: HoMedics
Date published: 2020-06-09

Are air purifiers a good idea for somone recovering from chest surgery?!!

Asked by: Lizzyfoorkaty
Dear Lizzyfoorkaty, Using the purifier should not be an issue in your condition, however as we cannot give any medical advice, we would advise you to check with your GP to see if it is suitable to use for you. Kind Regards, The HoMedics team
Answered by: HoMedics
Date published: 2020-06-08

Hi, how does the UV-C light technology work in targeting bacteria and viruses. I.e. don't they have to been exposed to the light long enough to have an impact? And what are the health (side) of having UV-C on? Thanks

Asked by: Chauhan
Dear Chauhan, The UV-C light kills the bacteria, germs and some viruses present in the air. The purifier sucks air and this air will pass under the light, which is where it cleans it. Since the same air will pass several time under the UV-C light, it is exposed for long enough to kills most of the contaminants. It is healthier as it kills more germs and bacteria than purifier with a simple filter. Kind Regards, The HoMedics team
Answered by: HoMedics
Date published: 2020-05-28

Is this product endorsed by Allergy UK?

Asked by: Christinainlondon
Dear Christinainlondon, This model is not endorsed by Allergy UK, as we are an international business we are currently looking at other recognised allergy marks, that will be more widely accepted by other countries, rather than one that is centred around the United Kingdom. Kind Regards, The HoMedics team
Answered by: HoMedics
Date published: 2020-05-25

What percent doe's it purify smoke? I have asthma and sit out my balcony unfortunately the peopleabove smoke.

Asked by: Henriette
Dear Henriette, Unfortunately, the Purifier is not meant to be used outside, and would not be able to prevent the smoke from reaching you or smelling outside. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Kind Regards, The HoMedics team
Answered by: HoMedics
Date published: 2020-05-05

On auto setting it stays on red all the time. Is this normal?

Asked by: Anne of Accrington
Dear Anne of Accrington, Please contact us at support@homedics.co.uk or 01732 378 557 and we will be happy to assist you. Kind Regards, The HoMedics team
Answered by: HoMedics
Date published: 2020-04-28

Can I leave the filter on all of the time?

Asked by: KSmally
Dear Ksmally, We can confirm that you can leave the purifier on all the time, however please make sure that the product is not overheating. Please note that there is an automatic timer that turns the item off every 12 hours maximum, therefore if you want to use it for longer than that you will have to turn it back on again. Kind Regards, The HoMedics team
Answered by: HoMedics
Date published: 2020-04-24

What is the cadr rating for the ap t30

Asked by: Dan1356
Dear Dan1356, The CADR rating of the T30 is Tobacco Smoke: 214 Dust: 207 Pollen: 217. Kind Regards, The HoMedics team
Answered by: HoMedics
Date published: 2020-04-24

HI would you give me a discount if I bought 2  Thank you

Asked by: Anonymous
Dear LynnMoore, Please sign up to our newsletter in order to receive a 10% discount code. To benefit from this coupon, you must sign up via the pop up advert box only, at first access to our website. If you are unable to fill out the pop-up before it disappears, you will need to close down your browser, clear the cache and history and then reload the webpage from scratch to get it back up. The 10% coupon can be applied on items already discounted, like the 5 in 1 TotalClean™ Air Purifier AP-T20 Small. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-04-20

Can you turn the ioniser off?

Asked by: Bella42
Dear Bella42, Please press the ioniser "ION" button to turn the ioniser on. The blue light will glow to indicate the ioniser is in use. Press the ioniser "ION" button again to turn the ioniser off. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-04-20

Hi was wondering how much does it cost to run?

Asked by: Jukeman
Dear Jukeman, This is totally dependent on how much you pay for your electricity, the product draws a maximum of 37 Watts. Therefore based on an average cost of 17.78p/KWh, to run this product at maximum power 24hrs/day it would cost 15.8p per day to run or 0.66p/hour. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: HoMedics
Date published: 2020-04-16

can we switch off the UV-C light anytime, especially at night?

Asked by: Jan2x
Dear Jan2x, Yes, the UV function can be switched on and off. However, even when on the light is not visible to the naked eye. Kind Regards, The HoMedics team
Answered by: HoMedics
Date published: 2020-04-16

Is 'HEPA-type' different from True HEPA? Seems the small model is the former, while the medium and large models are the later.

Asked by: raskit
Dear raskit, There is no difference about the filter, it is a matter of dimensions, power, room size and volume of clean air produced per hour. When you are shopping for an air purifier, we recommend that you compare the CADR numbers. First, look at suggested room size. Then refer to the tobacco smoke, dust and pollen Clean Air Delivery Rate (CADR) numbers. The higher the numbers, the faster the unit filters the air. Individual situations and needs may vary, so we make certain that we test individually for the most common sources of indoor air pollution (tobacco smoke, dust and pollen) and get individual CADR ratings for each. As a general rule, higher Clean Air Delivery Rates provide improved performance in all room sizes. Please find below features for this model: The Small "5 in 1" is suitable for small-sized rooms up to 75.8m²/hour or 816ft²/hour. Room size: 15.8 m²/170 ft². 4.8 Air Changes Per Hour (that means the air purifier cleans the room's full volume of air 4.8 times, every hour). CADR M³/H Ratings: Tobacco Smoke: 187. Dust: 158. Pollen: 155. Combined: 500. Dimensions: L: 25cm x H: 47cm. Power 37W. If you want to compare different models please follow the below link: https://www.homedics.co.uk/air/air-purifier.html Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-04-13

I am thinking of using this with a smart plug that can turn on/off the power automatically at different times. What is the default setting when the power plug is turned on? Can it remember the previous settings e.g. speed? Thanks. 

Asked by: Davood
Dear Davood, Unfortunately the Air purifier will not work with a smart plug because when the power is turned back on, the unit will start in stand by mode; it will need to be turned on manually as normal. Kind regards, HoMedics Team
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-04-08

Do you sell replacement filters?

Asked by: Janeh17
Dear Janeh17, Yes, we do. Please follow the below link to find the HEPA filter and all the accessories for this air purifier: https://www.homedics.co.uk/catalogsearch/result/?q=AP-T20 Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-04-06

I live on a busy road. Does the TotalClean protect from traffic exhaust fumes.

Asked by: Streaky
Dear Streaky, We can confirm that the TotalClean will protect you from the exhaust fumes thanks to its HEPA filtration. Kind Regards, The HoMedics team
Answered by: HoMedics
Date published: 2020-04-03

I ordered 2 carbon filters for my ap25 can you tell me when i can expect them.

Asked by: Spitfire
Dear Spitfire, We can confirm that the delivery usually takes 3 to 5 working days for a free delivery. For more detailed information regarding your order, please contact us at support@homedics.co.uk or 01732 378 557. Kind Regards, The HoMedics team
Answered by: HoMedics
Date published: 2020-04-02

Once you replace the filter what is the process to turn off the blinking red light?

Asked by: Jason86
Dear Jason86, Once you replaced the filter and turned on the purifier, you will have to press and hold the ioniser ION button for 3 seconds to reset the indicator. Kind Regards, The HoMedics team
Answered by: HoMedics
Date published: 2020-04-02

Is this model good to use in a normal sized living room and bedroom? Or do you suggest another model? How long will the filter last

Asked by: MAG2020
Dear MAG2020, This air purifier is suitable for medium-sized rooms up to 17.2 m² / 186 ft². The 360 True HEPA Filter should be replaced every 12 months for optimal performance. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-03-27

Hi, I am looking for a air purifier and humidifier as well. Does it have humidifier system? I have very bad symptom about sinus.  Thanks. 

Asked by: Uyen
Dear Uyen, Unfortunately we sell only purifiers and no humidifiers. Kind regards, HoMedics Team
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-03-26

Does it work with smart plugs?

Asked by: Dora 2006
Dear Dora 2006, Thank you for your question. Please note that if you turn the smart plug on and air purifier itself on, then the smart plug off and back on again at the wall, the air purifier will not automatically come back on again. You will need to do turn the air purifier manually. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-03-24

I need new filters for AP-T40WT-GB

Asked by: Anonymous
Dear Johnarcher, Please find the below link in order to buy a replacement 360 Degree HEPA filter for your air purifier, model AP-T40WT: https://www.homedics.co.uk/totalclean-replacement-360-degree-true-hepa-filter.html Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-03-23

Does the AP-T40 air purifier contain an active carbon filter?

Asked by: Raphael
Dear Raphael, Yes, all in one HEPA Filter, that not only removes up to 99.97% of airborne contaminants as small as 0.3 microns but also comes with a built-in pre-filter and carbon odor filtration system: https://www.homedics.co.uk/totalclean-replacement-360-degree-true-hepa-filter.html Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-03-20

Would this be suitable for a double bedroom

Asked by: Me and my dog
Dear Me and my dog, When you are shopping for an air purifier, we recommend that you compare the CADR numbers. First, look at suggested room size. Then refer to the tobacco smoke, dust and pollen Clean Air Delivery Rate (CADR) numbers. The higher the numbers, the faster the unit filters the air. Individual situations and needs may vary, so we make certain that we test individually for the most common sources of indoor air pollution (tobacco smoke, dust and pollen) and get individual CADR ratings for each. For example, the HoMedics 5 in 1 TotalClean™ Air Purifier AP-T20 Small, model AP-T20WT-GB has the following Cadr Ratings: Tobacco Smoke: 187. Dust: 158. Pollen: 155. Combined: 500. Room size: 15.8 m²/170 ft² Volume of the air: 75.8m²/h / 816ft²/h As a general rule, higher Clean Air Delivery Rates provide improved performance in all room sizes. Please note, portable air purifiers will be much more effective in rooms where all the doors and windows are closed. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-03-16
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_73
  • loc_en_GB, sid_UK-AP-T20WT-GB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76.88ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Support

Online Support Information

You may also like these products