More Views

HoMedics Smoothee Cellulite Vacuum Massager

119.99

Model: CELL-500-EU

Availability: In stock

Ships in 1-2 business days ?

£119.99


  • Vacuum Massage

  • Electric Stimulation

  • Ideal for use on arms, abdomen, back, hips, buttocks and legs

  • Compact and rechargeable –20 minutes use from a single charge

  • Includes two suction cups and USB cable

Features

The HoMedics Smoothee Skin Smoother gives you the chance to enjoy visibly smooth skin and body contour, leaving your skin with a brighter and more even complexion. It helps reduce the fluid retention under your skin and activates fat cell metabolism. This skin smoother helps in reducing the cellulite appearance using the combination of vacuum massage and electronic stimulation (EMS). Included are two suction cups for different sized areas.


What Is Cellulite & How To Reduce The Appearance?
Cellulite is a condition in which the skin has a lumpy appearance, characterized by the presence of dimples. It can appear on the buttocks, thighs and on the upper part of the arms. The HoMedics Smoothee will help reduce the appearance of cellulite and improve circulation by stimulating lymphatic drainage - if associated with a healthy and balanced diet; also combining physical exercise.


How Does Smoothee Work?
Smoothee uses a vacuum massage technique, it relaxes the connective tissue, improves circulation and increases elasticity, in time, reducing the appearance of cellulite.


Easy To Use
Just apply a small amount of cream or oil to the treatment area, select the preferred vacuum level, place the suction cup on your skin and begin to slide slowly. For best results, use for 3-5 minutes per area per day.


Compact & Rechargeable
The HoMedics Smoothee Skin Smoother is compact and rechargeable thereby making it ideal for your daily skin care routine.


Use On Multiple Parts Of Your Body
The HoMedics Smoothee Skin Smoother includes two suctions cups for different sized areas. One small and one large. Ideal for use on arms, abdomen, back, hips, buttocks and legs. You can adjust the EMS & vacuum massage to customize your treatment.

Specification For IPL Device:

Dimensions: L: 15.5 x W: 7 x H: 6
Weight: 0.5
Built in rechargeable battery
Power Rating: 0.7 Wh
Run time : 20 minutes from a single charge
Applying a small amount of a simple baby oil to the skin can assist the gliding effect.
3 Year Guarantee

Customer Reviews
HoMedics Smoothee Cellulite Vacuum Massager is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from homedics smoothee cellulite vacuum massager Having used the homedics smoothie cellulite Vacuum Massage for a couple of weeks now every day .. i have used it on my hips .bum and legs and top of arms . i can honestly see a difference .my skin has been left feeling smooth and firmer to touch . The massager give a electric tingling feeling when being used ,but doesnt hurt . .Its so easy to use as includes two suction cups and charging is via a usb cable .super fast charge too only 20 mins and becomes usable again ..
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worth a try I’ve tried this for approx 4 weeks now and on first use I have to say I panicked a little when I felt my skin being sucked in and couldn’t work out how to switch it off! Hint...read the instructions first. It initially leaves a red mark on your skin but that quickly disappears. Definitely use baby oil to help keep it moving smoothly on your skin. There’s no pain involved thankfully, small tingly feeling just and you’re left feeling good after each session. I’ve noticed my skin is smoother, hard to say if there’s been any great improvement though in the cellulite but I intend to keep using it.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings I have mixed feelings about this little device. After using daily for several weeks I have noticed an improvement in the texture of my skin and less of the orange peel look. Unfortunately for me this proved to be only a temporary improvement and when I stopped using the device my cellulite returned. I think this would be a good option to get ready for Summer or for a holiday for me because I’m just not dedicated enough to use it every day long term. The set up was very easy and although I did have some tingling sensation on using I did not find it uncomfortable when used with body oil. The charger is a USB style and I would have liked it to have a plug adapter included.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from HoMEDICS - MAYBE NOT SO SMOOTHEE Have used this now for over a month and really don't notice any great difference. Grips the skin well and feels like it is doing something although it has left me with some bruising. Years of cellulite will not shift in a month so I will keep using it as I am hopeful it may produce results eventually.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vacuum Massager I have been using this device for about a month, for several minutes a day, with baby oil, in one area, my right thigh. I found that even on the lowest setting, I was getting some bruising on the softer, wobblier part of my inner thigh (not painful, just a bit unsightly) so I stopped using it there. On the other part of my thigh, after 4 weeks, there was definitley better tone in my thigh and less dimpling than before. I found the device easy to use, quite powerful even on its lowest settings and I think continued use would give further improvements.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well designed little unit The little unit is well designed and easy to hold. It has 2 functions- vacuum massager and EMS. I have used it for 15-20 minutes per night for the last 3 weeks. Suction can be varied. I found moving the device around was very difficult at first, but it has become easier now I have got used to it. It's a little early to tell if it is working, but the skin on my thighs does appear slightly smoother, however the change is very subtle. I plan to continue using it.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure! Having tried this for a couple of weeks I don’t think it has made a difference although it does make the skin feel good, so that’s a benefit! I’ll carry on using it and see if I can see results next month.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting concept This is a new beauty gadget aimed at reducing cellulite. The unit comes with 2 interchangeable heads. A larger one with 2 rollers and a smaller one with a single roller. I would suggest the larger one is suitable for thighs and buttocks, the smaller one for arms and calves. The rollers are textured to give extra stimulation. The massager literally sucks up your skin (see pic) and you slide the roller along slowly. I didn’t need any oil to ease the movement but it can be used. There are 2 mechanisms at play here suction and electronic stimulation. There are a variety of levels - I would suggest starting on the lower levels and increase as you feel comfortable. I use it on full power and now tolerate it well - initially I found it a bit uncomfortable. The unit has a large button which doesn’t dramatically reduce the suction but enough for you to pull the unit off. The unit sits comfortably in my hand. I’ve been using for a few weeks and think my skin does feels tighter. I think I ought to have used on one leg only to compare better. This is quite a pricey item and I didn’t see impressive improvement so not sure I can rate highly. I am going to keep using and will update review if I start to notice a dramatic improvement.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cellulite is still there Aha, I thought, perhaps something has been invented that will actually get rid of cellulite! Sadly not. When the Smoothee arrived, it looked very space age. There are five settings for the electrical impulses and three for suction. The aim is to place the Smoothee over a lumpy area, such as thighs, then to slowly move the device whilst your lumps and bumps are sucked up and have electrical currents pass through them. This, it claims, will help get rid of "orange peel" cellulite. There's also a slider button on the side of the machine to set the suction to constant or intermittent. In reality, using the product on the lowest settings does absolutely nothing. I used it for a couple of evenings on the lowest setting and decided that no good would come of that (I have rather a lot of cellulite) so I turned it up. Well, that's when I came unstuck - or rather, stuck! On constant suction you cannot slide the machine around because your skin is sucked up too much inside. It also bruises because it's quite a hard vacuum in there. At least the electrical impulses, if there were any, didn't hurt. I didn't feel those at all, even when it was turned right up. The only thing I noticed after using the machine was an increased blood flow to the areas I'd just suctioned but that would be expected after attaching a suction cup to your skin. I've used it every night for nearly five weeks because I wanted to give it a fair try but I'm sad to say that my cellulite is just as present and lumpy as it was before. Maybe it needs even longer than I've given it to see a difference.
Date published: 2019-05-13
  • y_2020, m_4, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_GB, sid_UK-CELL-500-EU, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 141.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Q & A
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 109.48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;
Support

Online Support Information