HoMedics STRETCH XS - Back Stretching Mat

229.99

Model: TYM-500-GB

Availability: Out of stock

£229.99



Need help choosing the right STRETCH Mat for you? View our handy guide here.



4 Pre-Programmed Treatments


Full Function Remote Control


4 Precision-controlled Air Chambers


Thick Comfortable Pillow & Back Support


Compact Folded Size + Handle For Carrying


Mains Powered


3 Year Guarantee

Features

Stretch XS - The Back Stretching Mat Inspired By Yoga

Lay back and unwind as STRETCH XS moves your body through a gentle yet powerful sequence of yoga inspired stretches and twists. Give yourself the gift the relaxation at home, work or even when you travel, release tension and improve flexibility with the HoMedics STRETCH XS. Compact and portable, this mat also comes with an adjustable headrest.


Compact Size & Lightweight
For easy portability simply fold and fasten straps for compact storage and travel. Handy handle to take with you from the home, to the office and on holiday for relaxation anytime, anywhere.


4 Precision-Controlled Air Chambers
A selection of carefully choreographed treatments inspired by yoga and recreated through a system of air chambers. Each one designed to inflate in sequence and stretch the body.


Suitable For Different Orientations
For a more customised experience, the STRETCH XS is designed to be used in two different orientations: 1. Shoulders & Back (Upper torso) - Lay on the mat with your shoulders against the bolster end of the mat. 2. Hips & Back (Lower torso) - Lay on the mat with your bottom against the bolster end of the mat.


Simple Handheld Control
Easy to use, remote control with adjustable intensity. An easy integrated control to work your way through a relaxing programme of treatments. Pause, play and customise the intensity of every stretch.


Support Pillow With Aroma Tab
Gently pour a few drops of oil onto the aroma tab, releasing the scent in the air. The more drops, the stronger the scent.


4 Pre-programmed Sequences
Stretch XS includes 4 pre-programmed sequences to choose from, Twist, Flow, Energise and Stretch. Customise the intensity for ultimate comfort and maximum relaxation..

Specification:

Dimensions (cm): L:103 x W:50 x H:7
Weight (kg): 3.2
Mains Powered
Power Rating: 36 W
Number Of Programmes: 4
Number Of Air Chambers: 4
Intensity Levels: 3
Fully life tested with a 150kg load
Includes Remote Control
3 Year Guarantee

Customer Reviews
HoMedics STRETCH XS - Back Stretching Mat is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant mat Perfect, you simply lay back, relax choose the setting and simply enjoy the yoga
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's good for me to use and value for money. It's good for me too use as in wheelchair.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says Fantastic mat leaves you relaxed and vitalised well worth the money would recommend to all who like the feel good factor
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this mat !!! I have used this every day since I bought it, my sister has now got one too
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This yoga mat is just what I needed Since the pandemic, I have been cycling 20 miles a day to work as I dont drive, my back and shoulders were in agony. I have used this a couple of evenings a week and I dont appear to have the same pains, its a lovely sleepy stretch out. Shame it has to be used on the floor though as you then have to get up. But overall its saved me alot of pain.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for your back....easy to use... Its rolls up ....good for your back...but start of on 1 then build your self up on other settings....
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing really amazing my wife has bad back and it helps her so much .The choice of programs is good Happy wife happy life
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inflatable back exerciser excellent for those suffering from spinal posture or sciatica 4 programs 3 intensity levels start on lowest and build up would recommend
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful eases the stress Would definitely recommend
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect equipment bought this item to aid my Fibromyalgia and it sure does, very easy to setup and use if you have muscle problems then give it a whirl you will be surprised
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this stretch mat, I look forward to using it every day , and I don't want to come off it once I'm on. it's a bit noisy but you soon get used to it. I would recommend it . Great invention.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great way to get fit I love using it every day, keeps muscles in tip top shap.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Excellent product bought for my wife who suffers with Fibromyalgia, it has helped her alot with relieving the pain that she suffers with, would recommend the product.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing leaves my back feeling worse This item concentrates to much on upper back and not low wasted my money
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best purchase ever! worth every penny it is perfect in all aspects! i use it every day to relax n stretch my back.... works really well for me
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy too use I have sciatica and thought I would give this ago. Not a quick fix but has definitely helped . You will need to use it for a while to feel the benefits. Happy with this product .
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let's me relax whilst the machine give a nice stretch and massage
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works Saw this advertised on the tv and thought I would give it a try. Iv been in shielding so havent been able to get out. This has really helped to get the knots out out of my shoulders and help me feel revitalized would recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific, wonderful, fab! I am having treatment from a chiropractor and also doing stretching exercises twice a day because I have problems with vertebrae (S1, L5, L4 and L3) in my lumbar region. Although I am making progress, I am still suffering from tight hips and glutes so thought this mat might help and it certainly does. I use it on either Stretch or Twist (both are really enjoyable) each morning before my exercise program and if certainly loosens me up and enables me to get more from my exercises. I also use it on the Flow program at the end of the day and it relaxes the kinks and stress from my body. It's absolutely wonderful, I would happily just lie on it all day long, also I bought it with the recent Fathers Day discount so win win!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stretch XS = Stretch Success !! Recommended by my sister and I'm so glad she did. Very straight-forward to order online and arrived as described and on time. 5* service. Thank you :)
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant easing my husband’s back pain Thought this item was a bit expensive but have to say it’s worth every penny. My husband has suffered with a back injury for some time and this mat is exercising his spine without too much effort from him so he is not straining his vertebrae which is calcifying. Great purchase
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Used regularly and helps with fibromyalgia and tight, achey muscles.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Although not cheap it is worth the money. It has helped me after a days work it keeps me supple and stops me stiffening up.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product a must buy! Just purchased this 5 days a go used it everyday week days and twice at weekends. I suffer from siatica this mat has improved my condition already! I don't expect miracles however if it improves my pain by 50% I will be happy thank you homedics for giving me a better quality of life back so far.....
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I bought this on a massive chance, I have a thoracic spinal fusion and usually have fortnightly massage to help me manage pain but can't at the moment with the restrictions. I always say I feel like I need to be stressed & this is just the job for doing it. Very pleased!! Only criticism would be I wish it it something more round the neck area
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most unusual in a good way I love this product, as I can't leap around or go to the gym I find it really useful and enjoy my sessions on it, I only wish they did one with airbags all the way to my feet
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pathetic don't buy I bought this last week. I'm a yoga teacher and wanted to try this product out. The energise treatment didn't work and was faulty. The guided meditations just seemed irrelevant to the treatments! It feels like this company is just ripping you off.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product. Works perfectly Has been in daily use and does exactly what it says. Would recommend this to anyone who suffers pain ( ie: fibromyalgia). Easy to use and transport. Very light and compact. Absolutely delighted with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it promises - great purchase I have disc and nerve issues and I struggle with basic yoga and have to have injections, this mat is a godsend. It really stretches your back and provides relief similar to what yoga gives you but with no effort. I’ve used the mat both ways and all four settings. The relief I get straight after is the same as when I take painkillers, it really eases my pain. Buy with confidence and enjoy this product.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good mat I find this very good , it helps a lot to have a good stretch . I go through all 4 programmed every day , with the twisting and stretching helps my aches and pain in back . Would recommend this , all my family love it .
Date published: 2019-12-30
  • y_2021, m_2, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_GB, sid_UK-TYM-500-GB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Q & A

Is the Xs mat inferior in any way to the other Homedics stretch mats. I’m not sure whether to pay the extra for the stretch +?

Asked by: kar1967
Dear kar1967, All the stretch mats are design at the best quality HoMedics can offer. Is not which one is inferior, we just advise to chose the one that will suit your needs better. Kind regards, HoMedics Team
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-12-22

Is there a weight usage limit on this product if so what is it ?

Asked by: Spudno7
Dear Spudno7, This mat has been fully life tested with a 150kg load. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-10-01

Can you use this mat on a bed instead of the floor?

Asked by: Cheryl001
Dear Cheryl001, Usually we recommend to place the STRETCH XS on the floor however, alternatively it can be placed on a firm flat mattress, providing any soft bedding is removed first. Ensure the cable is not going to cause a trip hazard and keep the area free from other objects so that you have enough space to lie down comfortably. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-12-03

Why is it called XS? Is this suitable for people with the height of 6 foot 2?

Asked by: Rosie27
Dear Rosie27, Thank you for your question. The XS refers to the mat's size in that it can be rolled up, making it portable and the fact that it has less air bags so you have to orientate your body on the mat depending on which part of the body you are stretching. Although it is a smaller size this mat is perfectly capable of being used by somebody that is 6 foot 2 tall. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-12-02

Is there any VAT free option for a disabled person

Asked by: Jester
Dear Jester, Thank you for your question. As they are not medical devices, unfortunately we are not able to offer you a VAT Exemption. We are sorry for this inconvenience. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2020-06-13

Is it mains electric ?

Asked by: None at all sorry
Dear None at all sorry, Thank you for your question. We would like to confirm that this product is mains powered. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-11-29

Stretch Xs - can i use this in the USA with a standard plug adapter -  Does its adapter have a range of between i110-240v?

Asked by: CPDH
Dear CPDH, Thank you for your question. In order to give you the most accurate information we would recommend that you contact our USA Customer Service. Please find below the contact details: https://www.homedics.com/contacts Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-11-20

Please could you let me know when this is back in stock? (StretchXS - Yoga inspired Back mat £179

Asked by: Tallula
Dear Tallula, The stretch mat will be up on the website in the following few days. Kind regards, HoMedics Team
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-11-18
  • y_2021, m_2, d_25, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_GB, sid_UK-TYM-500-GB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 21.9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Support

Online Support Information

You may also like these products