HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Back & Shoulder Massager

199.99

Model: GSM-1000H

Availability: In stock

Ships in 1-2 business days ?

£299.99

£199.99


  • Gel massager nodes allows for a Natural Touch massage​

  • Two tracks for back and shoulder massage​

  • Both deep kneading Shiatsu massage and Rolling massage​

  • Heat Option

  • Independent back and shoulder massage​

  • Programmable remote control with width adjustment​

  • Spot massage for focused relief

  • 3-year guarantee


Features

Gel Technology

Nothing beats the real hands of a massage therapist… or so we thought. The brand new HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Back & Shoulder Massager lets you prioritise your wellbeing, bringing relaxation out of the salon and into your home.

Home Massage Relaxation

Soft yet firm, that’s how a real massage should feel. We’ve captured this real palm-like feel in our super soft Gel Massage Technology. The gel nodes rotate, knead and roll over tight muscles to release tension and help you unwind. Set into our revolutionary massage mechanism, this is relaxation that keeps on giving.HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Back & Shoulder Massager features two dual mechanism zones to deliver shiatsu, rolling and targeted spot relief across the full length of your back, shoulders and neck. Using your programmed remote control, you can customise the zone, width and height of your massage experience. You can also choose to add soothing heat, penetrating warmth deep into tired muscles to help you unwind. The split zone design means you can enjoy a shoulder massage, a back massage or even better, enjoy both at the same time.


Gel Massage Nodes
The new way to experience the natural touch of a real massage at home, this massager has gel massage nodes that rotate, knead and roll over tight muscles to release tension and help you unwind. By recreating the circular thumb action and palm-like feel of a shiatsu massage therapist, you can enjoy the blissful release and the ultimate relaxation.


12 Variable Massage Programmes
There are 12 variable intensity programmes to choose from so you can mix up your treatment zone and type of massage. Choose between rolling, shiatsu and spot massage or all three.


Programmed Controller
The programmed controller means instant relaxation at the touch of a button. You can enjoy a full demo of the massager’s features and then start mixing and matching up to 12 massage programmes across different intensity levels.



Specification:

Dimensions (cm): L:79 x W:43 x H:18.5
Weight: 8.1kg
Mains powered
This product is designed to be used in a seated position.
Should only be used for 15 minutes at any one time.
Power Rating: 42W.
3 Year Guarantee

Customer Reviews
HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Back & Shoulder Massager is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent really helps with back problems and especially shoulder where I suffer most highly recommended
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thorough back massage I bought this for a bad lower back after trying oil massages and creams, and non were as effective as this. The kneading is firm and the 15 minute massage with heat really hits the spot. One slightl design flaw, if your planning on using this for upperback or shoulders then look elsewhere, the mechanism does not perform well and is not ergonomic at all for the upper body.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Amazing got this as we both get bad backs and this was suggested ot us. So glad we did little on the pricy side but worth it!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The work is very fast I like to massage one is really good because he works very fast and very comfortable
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good equipment I am delighted with the massage pad it really is extremely helpful in helping to ease the stiffness in my shoulder and back.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent buy I suffered a fall ,landing on my back hitting my head first like a whiplash injury and as expected had back spasms for over a week . The healing was taking its time so went to a chiropractioner who did some a few adjustments but required quite a few appointments ,which was working out a bit expensive as I have no medical insurance , so I invested in this machine , 15 minute massage every day has done wonders and back to my sporting activities.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it :) Tested it out at a festival and felt very relaxed afterwards so decided to make the purchase. It's so much better than the old styles with the new gel. Feels a lot more like a traditional massage. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and portable Very relaxing and really works on tired muscles just where it's really needed. Can be folded up and put away, seems well made, very happy with product.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great massager I have had this for two weeks now. Great massager and a good buy. The delivery was safe and secure as well. Only drawback is the access to the neck massager for short people. It would be good if this product included thigh massager as well.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great massager I bought this for sorting my back and shoulders out it is great, if you have not got one get one would'n be without mind now
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for your back Bought this in the Boxing Day sale. Provides a good shoulder and back massage. The different settings are good to target different bits of your back.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says on the lable Excellent for loosening up the back after a hard days work
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing and comfortable I received this a month ago and I am so glad I did! The seat is comfortable and supportive while the gel pads aren't too forceful. As someone who suffers with back pain, I was worried at first as to the pressure being too much. However, that is not the case! The back pad is ergonomic and follows the shape of your back to provide maximum support. The range of settings also means that the back and neck massager is able to target the areas you need it to, without increasing the amount of pain you are in. I would definitely recommend this product for those that also have issues with back/neck pain, especially in the lower back area.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and it actually works This massager is such good quality not like the usual ones that will fall apart after two uses. I would compare it to the ones you try in shopping centres that you can put coins into and relax. There are lots of settings depending what you need and you can target specific areas that are causing you problems. The heat function is a lovely touch as it really gets deep into the muscles and you honestly feel so relaxed after you've used it. I thought I would have to attach it to a chair but we've been using it on the sofa and it works just fine. The seat part folds up to the back part so you can easily store it away. All in all I don't have a bad word to say about it. My partner plays sports and is always asking for a massage so the best thing is that I can just leave him with the massager and get on with my day!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I got to review this about 2 weeks ago and I have to say this is great very relaxing and calming and the best part I don’t even have to leave the house to get a brilliant massage love it , would recommend this to anyone who loves a great massage
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relieves lower back pain I've been using this massager for around 10-15 minutes at a time. It helps relieve my lower back pain and loosens up my back in general. It has a good variation of massage types and I particularly enjoyed the heat setting
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most luxurious massage relieves aching muscles I am so pleased with this Shiatsu gel back and shoulder massager. I get really tense shoulder and back muscles, partly from sitting at a desk all day but especially after exercise. A quick 10 minutes on this massage chair relieves all my aches and pains like a dream. Firstly this is a tall massage chair that is suitable for the tallest people and as such you need to strap it securely around the back of a chair to stop it from slipping down, as a result this is not suitable for use on a sofa as the straps will not fit around the back, however, it is perfect for a dining chair especially a high backed one. It does state in the safety booklet not recommended on wooden surfaces as the zipper may damage the wood and not recommended for use on leather furniture. It also states not to use before going bed as this Shiatsu massage has a stimulating effect which can delay sleep. It is suitable for age 8+. It is very quiet when in use. It folds flat for easy storage under a bed and it is fairly heavy but it has a carrying strap at the top. The plug cable is long so you don't have to be sat right up close to the plug socket. It is surprisingly easy to use thanks to the remote control, just select whether you want a rolling massage or a Shiatsu massage, the rolling massage feels like 2 hands rolling up and down your back, the unique Shiatsu massage function is more powerful and intense and is deeply relaxing and rejuvenating, this uses rhythmic finger pressure to stimulate energy (chi) relieving stress and tension and this one works incredibly well. The shoulder message is fully height adjustable. There is also a soothing heat option. The massage chair cuts out after 15 minutes as you cannot use this product for more than 15 minutes at a time. For me this works as well as a regular massage and with some massages costing £60 a time this will be the cheaper option in the long run, the gel really does feel like hands running up and down your back and is quite intense, it's not particularly a relaxing feeling more an intensity but I like that. I use it after every workout to stop getting sore back and shoulders and I also use it in the afternoon if I'm feeling tired as it rejuvinates and energises me, the massage is not too firm and definitely not too soft and there is nothing quite like the feeling you get after using it!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So relaxing I love this massage chair - I normally only get to use one if I go to a beauty salon which isn’t something I can afford to do often! This is so relaxing and soothing and after a day hard at work in the office or gardening the shiatsu massage really breaks up the knots in my back! I don’t think I’ll ever put it back in the box!!!
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So relaxing! I can't recommend this massager highly enough! To be honest I wasn't expecting much from it but am now totally addicted. It gives a much more thorough massage than I expected. The Shiatsu massage can be set to move up and down the length of your back, but I particularly like setting it to massage just my lower back as it feels amazing! It can also be set to a rolling massage which moves up and down your back. The massager has a separate setting for shoulder massage which can be adjusted to suit your height. This is so relaxing and quite a thorough massage. There are heat setting also for both the back and neck massagers. This massager is amazing after a day at work. Gets rid of any tension and feels great. I would highly recommend it and really look forward to using it each evening. The different settings are great for finding what suits you. There is even a demo setting so you can try them all. This will definitely get a lot of use in my house!
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Massager, offers relief I have had this for a few weeks now and am using it at least every other day. Bought after ra recommendation from a friend following recurrence of back pain. Note, this is not a 'neck' massager as the main title describes, it is Back & Shoulder.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good massage This product provides a very good massage to the lower back and shoulders with instant results.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good vigurous massager I would not split it in two sections as it doesn't reach to the middle of the back unless i sit in a very weird position. I would make the nodes glide towards left and right to cover more areas.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly brilliant and does the job This chair has been great for my shoulders and back which when I first got it, had knots in, it really does almost as good as going to pay for a massage, but in the comfort of your home. Just one gripe is that for the shoulders to fully take effect, you need to lean back a little bit onto the chair, otherwise it's great.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good massager When in shiatsu mode you can not change the nodes position towards left or right to cover more of your back, so it will massage always in the same areas along the spine. Does not reach to the neck area when seated normally but if you position yourself a little lower and turn on each side at a time it will massage both sides of the neck properly. I bought it for my husband for his lumbar and cervical problems and he says it helped a little with the pain and the muscles feel a bit more relaxed.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product easy to set up and use. Shoulder massage is positioned for a tall person. I have to use a cushion to get in correct position Would have been better if hieght setting was adjustable however the cushion works well.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for waking you up in the morning. Only had it a week so my experience of the gel massager is somewhat limited.I love the shiatsu massage but the shoulder massage is a bit weak for me - maybe I will get used to it with time.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good for a first massager The massager is quite sturdy and as a result is heavier than I expected. Instructions are fairly self-explanatory - 3 massaging modes, with heat settings optional. feel relaxed after a session. happy to use it daily.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Amazing I have had this massager for about a month now. Initially I found it quite uncomfortable. Took time to learn to relax and let it run and now find it enjoyable. Great to spend a few minutes in the evening on to wind down. I have not yet tried the heat setting but look forward to using that feature in the cooler months.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everyone Will Want A Go The HoMedics Gel Shiatsu Back & Shoulder Massager is perfect for any home or office. It fits onto any chair using the straps provided and provides a realistic massage experience with the soft gel nodes. The feel and look of the fabric is soft, modern and luxury but this isn’t carried through to the remote which appears low quality. The product does incorporate a handy a remote holder and a long lead. I loved the intense and relaxing feeling of the Shiatsu massage on my back whilst selecting the option of heated nodes to relax the muscles. At the same time, I also selected the shoulder massager which can be customised for different heights by moving the nodes up or down. I would have really wanted the shoulder massager nodes to have an option to move them closer together so it could be used as a neck massager which would have justified the price tag a bit more. The price tag of this product is partly justified when you see the options provided: • Soft gel nodes for a realistic feel. These also have the option to be heated • For your back you can select either Shiatsu in 3 different sections or on one customised spot, rolling up or down in 3 different sections. • For your shoulders you can select Shiatsu and customise the height I can see myself using this product all the time instead of going to a massage therapist. All of my friends wanted to try it and now they want one as well.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relaxing The features are great. The massager fits nicely on our sofa and was easy to set up. The different settings are the best so each member of the family can have exactly what they want. The heat function works but it is more a gentle warmth. The consensus from our family that it could have been warmer. I do think this is worth buying
Date published: 2018-08-05
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_UK-GSM-1000H-GB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Q & A

What is the size of the box containing the massager upon delivery?

Asked by: Celine
Dear Celine, Please find the dimensions of the box below: Width 17,5 cm Length 46 cm Height 80 cm Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-09-23

How do you remove covers for washing

Asked by: Lynn60
Dear Lynn60, Please follow the instructions below: Unplug the appliance and allow to cool before cleaning. Clean only with a soft, slightly damp sponge. • Never allow water or any other liquids to come into contact with the appliance. • Do not immerse in any liquid to clean. • Never use abrasive cleaners, brushes, glass / furniture polish, paint thinner etc to clean. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-09-12

Can people with diabetes use the gel back massager? Can you also please explain why the use of the Homedics Stretch Mat XL is not recommended for people with diabetes? Many thanks.

Asked by: SSTC
Dear SSTC, Please note that pregnant women, diabetics and individuals with pacemakers should consult a doctor before using this item. It is not recommended for use by individuals with diabetic neuropathy. Kind regards, Team Homedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-08-30

What voltage and wattage is required

Asked by: Ianr
Dear Ianr, The massager will require a typical UK power socket which is of 230V. You can use the unit in EU with an adaptor. Kind regards, HoMedics Team
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-08-23

I’m looking for a massage chair that does back, shoulders and NECK. Does this massage the neck also?

Asked by: Sunshine23
Dear Sunshine23, Unfortunately your question has arrived to the UK customer services. As we do not stock the same models as the Australian team we would kindly ask you to contact them directly on: 03 8756 6500 cservice@homedics.com.au They will be able to advise you further. Kind Regards, HoMedics UK Customer Services.
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-06-18

Does this come with a car attachment and if not is one available? Thanks 

Asked by: Max777
Dear Max777, This massage chair is not recommend for use in car. We do however have a vibration massage chair that is suitable for use in the car and comes with a car adapter. Please follow the below link to the massager: https://www.homedics.co.uk/massagers/vibration-comfort-massager-with-heat.html Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-06-17

How do you change the intensity? as it clearly states the you can differ it!

Asked by: Maxl500c
Dear MaxI500c, We are sorry to inform you that you are not able to change the intensity on this model. This has been a mistake on our web site that is now being rectified and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. If you have any questions or queries please do not hesitate to contact us directly on 01732 378 557 or support@homedics.co.uk Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-03-25

Hi, is the neck portion similar is size and spacing to the neck pillows...we are looking to upgrade but don't want to forego the neck function just for shoulders and back.. Thanks

Asked by: MrsEdwards
Dear Mrs Edwards, Yes the neck portion is a similar size and spacing to the neck pillows. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-03-11

Hi there ..just bought this item from argos as my husband has a bad back ..my friend gave me her homedics massage chair to see how it would be for him and was delighted .upgraded to the gel one ..but this has no bag to store it in unlike her one...help?

Asked by: Margaret murray
Dear Margaret Murray, We are sorry to inform you that we no longer provide the storage bag with the massage chairs. This was a limited promotion at the time which has ended. We apologise for any inconveniences caused. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services.
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-02-19

What’s the difference between gel shiatsu and max2 in terms of pressure?

Asked by: Mahalia
Dear Mahalia, There is very little difference between the two chairs. However the Gel Shiatsu massage chair provides a more realistic feel to your massage. Kind Regards, HoMedics Customer Services.
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2019-01-02

is it mains or battery powered?

Asked by: Kevs
Dear Kevs, All of our massage chairs are mains powered. Kind Regards HoMedics customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-12-24

Does this gel model do everything that the Shiatsu Max model does?

Asked by: TAJ58
Dear TAJ58, Yes the Gel massager has all the same functions as the Shiatsu Max 2.0 model. Kind Regards HoMedics Customer services.
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-12-18

What does it measure seat to top?

Asked by: Stupid
Dear Stupid, The height of the GSM-1000H from the seat to the top of the back is 76cm. Kind Regards HoMedics Customer Services
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-12-18

Could you use this product on a bed, instead of a chair?

Asked by: Lemon drop
Dear Lemon Drop, No our chairs are designed to be used in a seated position and are not be used lying down. If you are looking for a massager that can be used lying down I would recommend the: HoMedics Full Body Heated Vibration Massage Mat Model: MMP-250-GB https://www.homedics.co.uk/massagers/full-body-massage-mat.html This is a vibration massager designed to be used in a lying position. Kind regards HoMedics Customer services.
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-12-13

Is it safe to use if you have a pacemaker?

Asked by: Chipstick
Dear Chipstick, We always recommend that you consult your medical professional to ensure this product would be suitable for you. The massage chairs can cause a small electrical field which, although harmless, can interfere with some pacemakers. Kind regards, HoMedics Customer Services.
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-12-06

Is it okay to lie down on it in bed??

Asked by: Tetski
Hi Tetski, Thank you for contacting Homedics. We would not recommend to use the massager to lie down on a bed as it could damage the massager. Kind regards
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-11-27

I am 187cm tall. If I rest the Gel Shiatsu on my chair it stands too low for the upper part to reach my shoulders. How do you recommend that I adjust the height

Asked by: Xavier
Hi Xavier, We are sorry to hear about the issue you are experiencing with your Gel Shiatsu Massager. Please feel free to contact us at www.homedics.co.uk/contacts or 01732 378 557 so we can try to help solve the problem. Thank you for taking the time to review your product. We value your feedback to help us improve the quality of our products. Kind regards. Team HoMedics
Answered by: Homedics Customer Service
Date published: 2018-12-10

Can the massager be used lying down?

Asked by: Shaz
  • y_2020, m_10, d_21, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_UK-GSM-1000H-GB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3.84ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Support

Online Support Information

You may also like these products